Beginnings~by Autumn Sunshine


Beginnings

Watching the sun setting in the west

All alone again …

beautiful blazing colours of orange and red …

It makes me feel so small

We are only a tiny grain of sand

In the hourglass of time …

The mysteries of life — the sun always rises

in the east …

So each night, I look to the west

I wonder can you watch the same sunset?

I remember all you taught me – take one day at a time

and take nothing for granted

find one thing each day that makes you happy…

Most of all – find a peaceful time

forget all the pain – the uncertainty of life

freeze that one instant to remember forever

and I do …

2 thoughts on “Beginnings~by Autumn Sunshine

What do you think??

