If not for you ~By Autumn Sunshine


If not for you

I wouldn’t know that it’s true

you said I can do anything I try to

You were right

and my dreams are in sight

If not for you

I wouldn’t know love…

All I knew was doubt and fear

and now I smile and hold so dear

the knowledge, if not for you

I would never have tried

and still would have cried

for all that was lost

at a very high cost

today is brand new and sunny…

If not for you I still would be in pain

and only see rain

now once again

I look to our future,

forget the past

I feel peaceful and happy at last…

My forever man

I know I can…

I love you, for always!

2 thoughts on “If not for you ~By Autumn Sunshine

What do you think??

