Insight ~by Autumn Sunshine


You don’t even know me, perhaps you never did

I can see it all the many lies that you hid

I called you my friend

Friendship never ends?

What a joke that proved to be

I opened my eyes and I clearly see

You are shallow, so it seems

You know exactly what I mean

Lie after lie

BUT you never made me cry

I have a man who loves me true

and he told me that he understood, he knew

My friend you were, but never again

My love told me how it is, you’re a loser

you will never win…

I feel sad you felt such pain in your heart

that you tried to make me fall apart…

Go along your merry way

just try to keep your lies at bay

Another lesson learn

another page I’ve turned…

6 thoughts on “Insight ~by Autumn Sunshine

  1. I love this poem twinnie. Just wonderfully written. 🙂 It speaks volumes on real friends and false friends! A lesson learned, for sure, but learned better late than never! TF <3=Twins Forever

  2. Hi.. Where are u my dear? I’m your friend, concerned about u. Miss u. Love u. Never lie to u. Value u. Sisterofmyheart, not just words.

What do you think??

