Who Doesn’t Love Christmas Candy? ~By Gabby Angel


We all must, right? Wrong, I have known only just a few  people who don’t really care for Christmas candy, or any candy for that matter. Imagine that! So very hard to believe I say. Or, maybe they really do and didn’t want to fess up? 😉  Hmm…That could be, I didn’t know any of them all that well. Maybe they figured it wasn’t my business! The one person who said she didn’t  ever eat such things…Well, perhaps  just wasn’t wanting to admit she liked any sweet treat! After all, it was someone who worked out where Autumn and I did. Perhaps she was just not going to spill her secrets? 😉 Well, you just never know do you?

Well, I work out and so does Autumn and we  freely admit…We love Christmas candy and other goodies. Moderation is what we say, if you can’t do that…Exercise more?( Because why deprive yourself?)  It works for us…It’s so worth it after all! 😉 Autumn loves the Christmas Hershy’s Kisses, the shiny red and green wrappers attract her she says and she hates to to not answer their call.

We both also really do like candy canes, I personally love peppermint a lot. The twinnie likes some of the flavored candy canes, too. I also just love all chocolate kinds, not just the Hershey Kisses either! 😉 Harry London Chocolates are the best, and so are so many…Too many others in fact!

My husband Dave loved  any of the Chocolate/Peanut Butter types, he simply loved Reese Cups. So many different types of Christmas candy, it makes me curious of what any of you kind readers favorites are. Anyone care to share…As always, Autumn and I would love to hear. Here we go again… seems the inquiring twinnies just want to know!

Are we getting a bit inquisitive? I know, I am writing this…But trust me, Autumn said she would love for people to share their favorites. It’s all with being in the spirit of Christmas, so join in please! 🙂 🙂

16 thoughts on “Who Doesn’t Love Christmas Candy? ~By Gabby Angel

    • You know I never meant to destroy you Russell. All this talk of candy especially chocolate is making me feel the same way! Lol, I am so not dangerous except when chatting about all these goodies. 🙂

  1. haha, i loved how you described Autumn being called by the shiny colored wrappers. lol, THat is so me, too! lol. CHOCOLATES! but even more than that, during christmas time, my sisters & mom cook… mmm. as one of four kids, i was the only girl who didn’t learn how to cook. But, i love eating their wonderful creations. & they never are better than during this season!:
    snicker-doodles, funnel cakes, home-made fudge, pumpkin cookies with homemade icing, chocolate cookie dough <–i beg my sister not to cook them, i love the dough! I could go on. But, i agree. If there is ever a time to ignore your diet, it's now. I know that i gain a few pounds at this time of year. but you know what, i live to live. not to deprive myself of some of lifes best traditions & treats!

    great post! (as always) 🙂

    • Oh my goodness, you named some really good homemade goodies! 🙂 Thanks for enjoying this post, you are just the kindest! 🙂 I know, we can’t deprive ourselves of the best traditions and treats! 🙂

  2. That is good you can remember peanut butter cups, but not so good you can’t remember what they tasted like! Or is it for the best if you can’t find them there? Maybe you can look around for another favorite Elaine! 🙂

What do you think??

