You are ~ By Autumn Sunshine


You are love, you are hope,  you are light

all things that are totally right

that is what you are

to me

you are a shining star

my love you are

The best of love

the sun above

You also will be

the last face I see

before I fall asleep each night

in dark or bright

you are to me

all I ever wished you to be

You make me laugh and smile

mile after mile

time after time

rhyme after rhyme

You are you …

all that is right and true

I give you my heart

and right from the start

The love began to grow

year after year the strength will show

that you are my love

forever …

12 thoughts on “You are ~ By Autumn Sunshine

What do you think??

