Love so Strong ~ by Autumn Sunshine


You told me, they can’t hurt me , it’s so

that though our love you know

they have gone,

so with each new dawn

I smile, a secret lurks

with a bit of mirth

because I know you’re right

our love has brought a new light

and an insight

My darling man

you can

make me feel

and seal

our pact

it’s a proven fact

love seals and heals

what a lovely deal

I know your love had changed me

and I now see

that anyone who wishes us harm

will be a bit alarmed

our love is strong

the danger is gone

and you and I belong

together, forever and always …

16 thoughts on “Love so Strong ~ by Autumn Sunshine

    • We’ve been together quite I while, and we both agree without a doubt we are soul mates. With the past behind us, life is looking so beautiful πŸ™‚
      Ohhh, thanks about the poem πŸ˜‰ I’m a bit scatter brained when talking about my darling man πŸ™‚

  1. Hey just read about your engagement..wish you all the happiness,love,warmth and sunshine in the world…
    what a lovely fate to have met your soul mate
    Its such a beautiful poem to express your heart…love sure does wonders..:-)

  2. Such a nice poem about a man! I’ve known few women who’ve been happy enough with a man to be inspired so. πŸ˜‰ My darling wife is happy, but she’s definitely not a poet. Her curses do have a lyrical quality, though.

What do you think??

