Guess What Today Is? by Gabby


Yes, I know it’s Wednesday, January 18th! I thought I better say that before anyone was worrying about my memory. Or perhaps even my sanity for that matter, for asking such a question. I have my reasons and I will be happy to share them, too! Well, today is a holiday of sorts, kind of a nice one actually. It’s Winnie the Pooh Day, in honor of author A.A. Milne‘s birthday who was Winnie’s author.

I was again looking through unusual holidays and stumbled across this one. Of course it won’t be found on the calendar! What a really fun way to celebrate the author of the beloved Winnie the Pooh and all the friends writings. So many fun characters and the coolest place they lived, too… 100 Acre Wood. I remember Autumn and I loved hearing Winnie the Pooh stories when we were young. Good memories, growing up with those stories.Our Mom and Dad both started reading them to us at a young age.

How many of you kind readers love Winnie the Pooh? Is Winnie your favorite character? Does anyone have a favorite of the friends of Winnie? It’s a tough decision…They are all so cute and loved in their own way, aren’t they?Again, oh my goodness…I ask so many questions don’t I? I just can’t seem to help myself it seems!

The original characters…their are 8 of them in all, of course later Disney added some extras. I am sticking to the orginals for this writing, but feel free to choose any of your favorites!

It would be nice hearing, sharing really can be quite nice. We have Christopher Robin, Piglet (Pooh’s best buddy), Tigger, Eeyore, Rabbit, Owl, Kanga and baby Roo. My personal favorite,I can’t decide because I love them all! The twinnie says the same thing, who would have thought, right? But who has to decide, we can love them all for all their own special and endearing qualities I say!

This was an interesting discovery… This unusual holiday of sorts, wasn’t it? Or did somebody already know? Do share…Everything! All your thoughts are always welcome…Who is with us twinnies, who loves this holiday? 🙂 🙂

15 thoughts on “Guess What Today Is? by Gabby

    • Yay Sherline! You grew up on Winnie the Pooh and friends, too! 🙂 I think all of us twinnies (You and your twin included) are awesome for loving Winnie the Pooh! 🙂 🙂

    • Thanks PJ and you figured out how I love looking and searching for new information. I love making things fun and interesting for everyone. It really is hard picking out a favorite of Winnie the Pooh and friends. I can’t do it either because I just love them all, too! 🙂

  1. Oh this is Way Fun, for my first visit here!! Wow, what lovely girls you are–thank you for telling me this is a holiday–we can always use a new fun one, I say! I’ll have to come back and read more–for now, wishing you both a blessed day!

    • Thank you so very much for your kind words for our blog. 🙂 What a fun holiday of sorts it is, glad you enjoyed reading about it. Thanks for visiting and we will get over for a visit soon to your blog, too. Wishing you a blessed day as well! 🙂

  2. yupee its a great reason to celebrate and have cake too..love Winnie and the gang..its one of the cutest fun gang…and we should also have a Garfield and Calvin and Hobbes holiday..
    Gabby you totaly deserve a Nobel Holiday prize..hey what about “The Gabby Awards” for who ever comes up with most unusual holidays ..

    • I am happy to hear you love Winnie and the gang, too Soma! 🙂 It’s a very good reason to celebrate, cake and all! I need to do some checking and see if Garfield and Calvin and Hobbes have their own holiday, how could they be left out? Lol, “The Gabby Awards” for most unusual holiday! 🙂 😉

  3. Eeyore was and is my favorite character. When they give him the popped balloon and empty jar of honey, he is very gracious. I hope I can maintain that kind of equanimity under similar circumstances.

    • Eeyore really is a sweet one and good choice Russell. I remember the popped balloon and empty jar of honey, it made me sad for him. I am with you on that thought and hoping I , too could deal with that circumstance.

  4. Pingback: My Main Squeeze « Adventures in Dating

What do you think??

