What is Your Favorite Meal? ~by Gabby


This is going to be a fun post, I just know it! πŸ™‚ Autumn and I were talking about food, our favorites and what we were hungry for. Well, that made us have a nice thought.

We are posting a coupleΒ pictures of our favorite meal! Well, one of our total favorites anyway. So many to choose from, but we twinnies narrowed it down. Take a look, aren’t we just shameful baked tortellini and cannoli for dessert? Think of the calories…Let’s just don’t!

Sometimes you just have to enjoy the good food and throw caution to the wind, right?

OK, now it’s your turn…What is your favorite meal, dessert and all? Come on kind readers, it will be fun!Β Let’s shareΒ our favorite foods…What do you say? Are you in…As always, inquiring twinnies are wanting to know! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

28 thoughts on “What is Your Favorite Meal? ~by Gabby

    • I think it will be fun, too and hope people will want to join in! πŸ™‚ The food looks just so enticing I must say. I worked up quite the appetite shoveling all this snow! πŸ™‚ TF <3= Twins Forever

  1. Oh my you made me hungry. Well one of my favorites is Soul Food πŸ™‚ makes you wonder what exactly since it can be lot right? lol

    cabbage,yams,ham,mac & cheese, corn bread, green beans or either lima beans with okra, all depends, corn on cob, i know im forgetting something. desert: is apple pie, red velvet cake with no nuts. πŸ™‚

    who cares about the calories, you can’t even tell i like that kind of food. woot woot πŸ™‚

    • PJ that is such a good selection, it all sounds good to me! πŸ™‚ I would have wondered what your favorite soul foods were and happy you shared.The desserts are both wonderful picks, too! lol Can you tell I’m hungry again? I couldn’t tell you liked this kind of food. πŸ˜‰ Woot woot!! πŸ™‚

      • I so love your post when you share and ask us what we think. can’t help but to get in it. Actually the first picture looks real good and looks like something I would love to try to be honest. I try to leave the sweets alone, but sometimes I can’t help myself. lol

        They be calling my name. Special the two I name are my favorites. No chocolate whatsoever. Thats one thing about the holidays I truly love is the good food. OK I’m not hungry anymore. I have took a nap while doing my homework and feel a little rested but still tired. Not feeling my best still but got to keep it moving. God Bless πŸ™‚

        sending lots of love your way! πŸ™‚

  2. I love doing that PJ, I always need to ask questions it seems and I do love sharing so much. If you like lasagna you would also like the baked tortellini. I know, I honestly do try and leave those sweets alone, too! I love chocolate, but I really do limit myself but they do call my name every now and then, too so I understand! lol πŸ™‚ The holiday and all that good food is nice to look forward to! πŸ™‚ I’m not hungry cause I had a salad, I was out earlier shoveling some more of the snow we got .That was some good exercise, the bad side of living where it snows is all that endless shoveling. I am so tired & it’s close to 11:30PM here already and thinking I am heading off to bed very soon! I was glad to hear you got a nap, but worried you still aren’t feeling your best. I know, you really do keep moving even when you aren’t feeling that good, you are brave. You know Autumn I will keep praying PJ, it really is hard for Autumn and me not to worry over you though. Sending lots of love and hugs back and God Bless you, too. πŸ™‚

    • Thank you for your kind words, you ladies or truly a BLESSING to me! Yes, I love lasanga and that what I thought it was the first time I look. So yep I sure would love it. Oh My shoveling snow I can only imagine. Hope you didnt’ overdue it. I love salad myself. I have been eating them a lot lately. Can never gone wrong with them. Almost done with my assingment for tonight which is due before 12 my time, and I’ll be turning in shortly. I was just glad to get a few more post up before I crash for tonight. God Bless πŸ™‚

      • Thanks for saying we are your blessing PJ and we feel exactly the same way about you! πŸ™‚ I am OK from shoveling PJ, don’t worry cause I didn’t over do. I know, those salads are good and also good for us. Both Autumn and I sure do love them, too. Glad to hear you are almost done with your assignment for the night. Praying you get lots of good sleep and rest up! I was happy to see your new posts roll in before I went off to bed so I could read and do my long comments! lol πŸ™‚ God Bless PJ and we will talk to you tomorrow! πŸ™‚

      • Gabby, I love your long comments, and hearing your opinions and sharing your thoughts to my post. It truly lets me know if my questions are confusing! lol! YAY! Glad to here I got it in before you close your eyes for the night! lol Glad to hear you didnt overdo it! God Bless πŸ™‚

        • I am so glad you love my long comments, I really do love to share everything on your posts and here, too! πŸ™‚ I need to get back over to your blog and read your last couple posts, I promise to before I get off to bed. Your questions aren’t confusing to me or Autumn either, so don’t think anyone should get confused. I know, Yay you got to me last night before I fell asleep, that made me happy. I didn’t overdo the shoveling snow but glad we didn’t get anymore today! πŸ™‚ It’s only January, so we have a couple more months or so of winter left and I need to go with the flow! πŸ™‚ God Bless you, too PJ!! πŸ™‚

  3. Yummy post! My favorite food is pizza. I even will eat it cold for breakfast…if there is any left from the night before. And my favorite desert is tiramisu…that scrumptious Italian cake!

    • Thanks Lori, we tried to make it a yummy post and fun, too! πŸ™‚ You really picked some wonderful food I must say. Pizza is also one of my favorites and I will also eat it cold for breakfast and Autumn, too. Tiramisu is so, so delicious I love that lots and it is out of this world…You chose an awesome dessert, too Lori! πŸ™‚

  4. oooooo the first pic looked so delish!!!! I’m salivating hahahaha. Cannolis!!! you can never go wrong with cannolis. My fave food is Jerk Chicken, Jambalaya pasta, dessert – all kinds (No limits hahahaha) but to be specific I like Tiramisu and for breakfast I love Crepe with creame and strawberries Yum…I’m so glad my Fast is going to be over tomorrow woooohooooooo!!!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    • I know it does look quite delish!! πŸ™‚ I love your choices of faves, too & they are all good. I am glad your fast is over tomorrow, please forgive me for not publishing this one until after your fast though. 😦 Tomorrow will be here before we know it! πŸ™‚

  5. My favorite meal and dessert is one someone else has prepared. πŸ™‚ You see, I’m working to get inspired one day to love cooking. Right now, it’s a bleh activity but needs to get done or *gasp* what, the kids starved to death?? (just kidding)
    I’m not too fond of junk food meals like ones you microblast away.
    Thanks for a yummy read!

    • That is so funny, about anything someone else prepares being your favorite meal! πŸ™‚ I am so weird I have always loved cooking, but hope you get inspired someday to like it more! Not everyone does like cooking I have discovered, no shame it that! I am so glad you enjoyed this post and I really was going for a yummy read. πŸ™‚

  6. Oh man yesterday i missed reading you blog..it was sunday!
    this has to be one of my fav. posts…yum
    i am( and so is every bengali) a big time foodie..in fact i can say i am married to food and totaly commited in this relationship..Its tough picking up anyone dish or favour one but have to tell ya I love eating everything..baked, fried roasted, grilled, ..spicy,sweet anything and everything goes…….I am a hardcore carnivore so much so that animals smell terror as soon as i am near and run away from me πŸ˜†
    Biggest Hugest Warmest hugs and love for such a yummy post

    • Sorry you missed the post yesterday (It’s still Sunday here) but happy you got to read it Soma! πŸ™‚ I am laughing at your self confessed relationship with food! πŸ™‚ You just don’t sound too picky, cause you love it all! I don’t eat a lot of meat myself, but you know I respect that everyone should do their own thing. Animals run from you in terror, lol Soma! πŸ™‚ Big Hugs and love back to you, I am glad you liked this yummy post! πŸ™‚

  7. You know I’m loving the weather right now because its been warm for the last few days. i wish it would be like this for the rest of the winter, but only GOD knows πŸ™‚ Thank you for letting me know my question doesn’t confuse ya’ll. can’t help but let my southern shine! lol You know I would love to shovel snow with you, I probably get tempted to play in it! πŸ™‚ Who knows how much work we would actually get done. God Bless πŸ™‚

    Oh my we are doing a lot of talking back and forth! lol Hope no one doesn’t mind!

    • Your weather being warm is such a blessing for you right now PJ. I will be praying it stays this way for the rest of your winter. Only God knows, like you said but I will throw in some more prayers just the same. πŸ™‚ Autumn and I were talking about your southern earlier, we both love to see it shine through! πŸ™‚ We would have lots of fun playing in the snow, lol and probably not be getting much shoveling done! Last night when I was finishing up my shoveling my poor neighbor saw me kind of playing around in the snow.The poor man just waved and looked kind of concerned. It was getting kind of cold, but I was bundled up! πŸ™‚ We are doing a lot of talking back and forth and it’s fun! Nobody will mind, just too bad Autumn is off sleeping already. We know she would love to join in, too! lol πŸ™‚ God Bless you PJ!

    • Very nice choices, too! πŸ™‚ Lemon tart, I love that and anything lemon…It sounds really good! πŸ™‚ Thanks so much for sharing your fave meal choices with us. πŸ™‚

    • That is so not what I was expecting from you. πŸ˜‰ Good choice on the macaroni and cheese! Not being much of a meat eater I wouldn’t go for the meatloaf, but if you like it I say go for it! No dessert choice? Now I will be wondering…:)

  8. I’m a week behind, is there any left? It looks yummy! I love Mexican, Chinese and Italian (it’s too hard to narrow down) but my favorite dessert is carrot cake! Although, every tooth in my mouth is “sweet” so desserts are more loved than salty food for me… πŸ™‚

    • It does look yummy desn’t it Lauren? πŸ™‚ It’s hard to narrow down our favorites, I know! You chose such good foods, too and carrot cake…I simply love it, too! I am so with you on loving sweets rather than salty foods. πŸ™‚

What do you think??

