Serenity Quotes ~ By Gabby Angel


I love the thought of serenity! πŸ™‚ It feels so much better than frazzled, upset and all the rest. In this world we live in, we better all be reaching for any serenity that comes our way. Please read these quotes and I hope you enjoy them. πŸ™‚
1. God grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can, and the wisdom to know the difference~~Reinhold Niebur
2.Boredom is the feeling that everything is a waste of time; serenity, that nothing is~~Thomas S. Szasz
3.The serenity of mind, gentleness, silence, self-restraint and the purity of mind are called the austerity of thought~~Bahagavad Gita
4.And you would accept the seasons of your heart just as you have always accepted that seasons pass over your fields and you would watchΒ  with serenity through the winters of your grief~~Kahlil Gibran
5. When we sip tea, we are on our way to serenity~~Alexandra Stoddard
6. Cheerfulness keeps up a kind of daylight in the mind, filling it with a steady and perpetual serenity~~Joseph Addison
7.Smiling always with a never fading serenity of countenance and flourishing in an immortal youth~~Issac Barrow
8.Despair is the damp of hell, as joy is the serenity of heaven~~John Donne
9.What I dream of is an art of balance, of purity and serenity devoid of troubling or depressing subject matter~~Henri Matisse
10.I have learned to like myself for the first time and to have some serenity~~Keith Miller
22 thoughts on “Serenity Quotes ~ By Gabby Angel

    • Me, too Sherline. πŸ™‚ #1 will always be my favorite, I love it so much. I have had it hanging in my house for years! πŸ™‚ #8 is also a good quote I agree! πŸ™‚

  1. Gabby, I so love the quotes πŸ™‚ number 1 is my all time favorite and so feeling 8 as well. You knew I was coming right? Doing homework and working on a few post πŸ™‚ God Bless πŸ™‚

    • I know you love quotes and hoping you would be here PJ! πŸ™‚ I know, the first one is my favorite for all time, but I also like #8, too. Happy to hear you are working on homework and getting to some posts. Just so you are resting up and not trying to do too much! I am trying to do a list of ten quotes at least once a week now and hoping it goes over well! Take care of yourself and God Bless you, too PJ πŸ™‚

      • Yes, getting rest, I have to take care of myself and stay on top of my schoolwork. I love that you sharing quotes every week. πŸ™‚ Now I know where to come when I want to use a quote for either my poems or My Love Journey… I believe I overdid it yesterday and let me tell you I truly pay for it. Feeeling much better then yesterday! THANK GOD! πŸ™‚ I actually got the time to write some new poems, so hopefully this week and here on out I can share some old and new poems. πŸ™‚ Let me tell you so glad I only have like two more wks left, this semester has been rough for me. Sending you lots of love and BLESSINGS your way! πŸ™‚

  2. I am glad to hear you are getting rest PJ, I was worried you over did it yesterday. I know you have on stay on top of your schoolwork, you have lots to get done in a day. You were feeling better today, Yay and that makes me feel happy, I am so hoping you keep feeling better each day. Also, I was glad to hear you think it’s a good idea for me to do quotes once a week. Please do use any of them you want for your poems and Love Journey! πŸ™‚ You actually got time today to write some new poems, I am anxious to read everything as always. Only two weeks left of the semester and so happy to hear that, too! You were in the hospital a lot this semester, so it’s hard catching it all up and it worries me when you have these rough semesters. Praying things go in the right direction for your health PJ! Sending lots of love and Blessings back to you!! πŸ™‚

  3. Like your quotes on serenity. And I remember with humor the Seinfeld episode with “Serenity Now” as a theme on that one. πŸ™‚ Take care and serenity is always a worthy goal daily. Sincerely, Connie Webb

    • Thanks Connie! I am so glad you like the quotes, I agree serenity is a worthy and daily goal. The Seinfield episode, that was a good one. πŸ™‚ Take care Connie! Hugs, Gabby

    • Thanks for loving the serenity quotes Lauren. I am trying to do a post weekly for quotes, because it’s nice to share them. The #1 quote is my total favorite, too and why I put it first. Years ago Dave and I found a beautiful framed Serenity Prayer. It’s hanging in my bedroom so I see it when I wake up or go to sleep and reminds me, it’s such a good one to remember daily. Hugs! πŸ™‚

      • What a lovely reminder of your marriage with Dave~I cross stitched a large Serenity Prayer for my in-laws years ago…my mother-in-law passed away 21 years ago, but my father-in-law still has it in his hallway…β™₯

        • It really is a nice reminder of Dave. πŸ™‚ You cross stitch, Lauren! I am so in awe of that because back when I tried I just couldn’t do it. Making the Serenity Prayer for your in-laws was so sweet and happy your father in-law still has it hanging in the hallway. πŸ™‚

        • That was about the time I first tried, I think I am too impatient to cross stitch Lauren. A couple of our sisters are hooked, too but not either of the twinnies I am sorry to report! Maybe someday I will give it a whirl again, if I ever find time that is! πŸ™‚

What do you think??

