More today … by Autumn


I love you more today

than I did yesterday

yes it’s really true

more than I ever knew

possible, you see

back to you and me

the love that was meant to be

you said you do, and so do I

our love will never die

building castles in the sky

a dream that happened very fast

is meant to last

a journey into the past

it only means we loved in another time

ageless Β rhyme

it happens as we know

and as we show

our smiles and joy

we just look at the stars

it was written there, many years ago …

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Please visit my collection of poems and stories, quotes and blogs

14 thoughts on “More today … by Autumn

  1. A very lovely poem Twinnie! πŸ™‚ Hope YDM read this one and such a celebration of both your love. Molto Bello sums it all up much better! πŸ™‚ TF <3= Twins Forever

  2. Oh, I love this, Autumn, esp. “building castles in the sky” and “ageless rhyme.” Beautiful sentiments and every time I read your poems, I feel like I’m speaking your words,which makes me lucky, too! Hugs!

    • It is such a joy, I feel that way. He and I have been together a year, but prior to this, I had a real bad divorce. So I say, I “earned” this now πŸ™‚ He is the best, we really are soul mates πŸ™‚ It’s my fave. fairytale πŸ™‚

What do you think??

