You call me Sunshine ~by Autumn Sunshine


You’re allowed to call me that name

the same

oneΒ my Dad once called me

The only man I say, it’s OK, it’s you

it’s really true

You always knew

I thought you special and fine

the kind

I say, “I do” with…

As we walk along the path of life

My forever man and I am your wife

Your eyes meet mine with that silly grin

How can we not win?

You are the other half of me, my heart

and as we start

along on our way

Tomorrow and today

We have the bond of joy so strong

always will belong

together and loving our way

into the future…

Please visit my collection of poems and stories, quotes and blogs

18 thoughts on “You call me Sunshine ~by Autumn Sunshine

  1. What a lovely tribute to YDM and also to Dad. πŸ™‚ Praying you two have a lovely, long and blissfully happy life together! You will always be Sunshine to YDM, he is sure your soulmate Twinnie! πŸ™‚ TF <3=Twins Forever

What do you think??

