My Thoughts on Worry Stones By Gabby


Those worry stones I find them very helpful. I was rubbing away my worries earlier with my worry stone and thought this may make a fun post. Does everyone know what a worry stone is? If not I will share, but I feel a lot of you know what they are. What’s it all about? It can be a real stone, a small little crystal or you can buy a worry stone, if you see fit but it’s cheaper to improvise! Also, to be honest it’s nice to have a small piece of nature. This is in my humble opinion only, but everyone needs to decide for themselves.

Of course it does need to be a smooth type stone or it just wouldn’t work. Your poor thumb, hand and fingers would take it tough. Therefore the whole process of using a worry stone would completely backfire. Does anybody have their own personal worry stone? If not, you really should get one! You will be amazed at truly useful this little worry stone can provide for calming thoughts and worries. Your  thumb actually wears a groove in the stone over time! How did I get stared with using a worry stone? Well, our Dad and Mom thought we all should have one. It was a good way to ease away our troubles or worries and kind of calm you down, the action kind of takes your mind away from troubling thoughts. Our Dad and Mom, always very thoughtful that way. We all got to pick our own out, of course they were all little stones we found in nature.

We also found ones at the beach, you can find all kind of magical little worry stones of your own choosing at the beach…For free! I am not going to bore you kind readers with all the history of the worry stone. They been used for years and years and been counted on to work and be a comfort by many people. You can all check them out on Wikipedia instead, if you do wish to do that.. I really try in the posts I write not to make them so relied on by Wikipedia and other sources. That’s only me, I would find that way rather stiff and not flowing out of my own thoughts and all.

Anyway, I personally have a couple of worry stones both found in nature. I know Autumn uses hers, too and like mine they were found in nature. Do I use my little worry stone in public? I sure have been known to! Odd looks, well sure but it makes people either ask you about the worry stone. Or perhaps they just may just give you the strange looks and neither say or ask about it. It doesn’t matter to me, I will continue using my worry stone when I need it and so will Autumn. We twinnies think everybody needs one! What are any of you kind readers thoughts on the worry stone? Please do feel free to share, as always twinnies are wanting to know. Also, sharing is a lot of fun! 🙂 🙂

22 thoughts on “My Thoughts on Worry Stones By Gabby

  1. Worry stones really are great, I had a great one but I’m not sure where it’s gotten too! I hadn’t even thought about it for a while, perhaps I will go home and look for it, I think it may be on a counter buried under junk 🙂 It’s one I found in my yard that was smooth and fit perfectly in my hand. I’m with you, one’s from nature are best!

  2. You will have to search for it and I’m hoping you can find it, too! I was happy to hear you had a worry stone and know what they are. 🙂 The ones we find in nature our the best kind, thanks for giving me the thumbs up on that thought! 🙂

  3. I love stones especially the smooth river stones. AND, stone massages! The best ever! Thanks for sharing about worry stones. What a great way to send those worries away right into the stone 🙂

      • I am so glad you like the new look! 🙂 Autumn and I finally decided and also thought it was a good idea to change our theme. Much easier to read, I know and sorry it took us so long! 🙂

    • I know those smooth river stones are the best Sunshine. 🙂 I am so glad to share, I would love everyone to try a worry stone. It really is a good way to send those worries away. Stone massages, very nice, too aren’t they? 🙂

  4. Hey you changed your theme ..I love this new theme..as fresh and beautiful as this post.
    never heard of worry stones but you are so right on having a peice of nature in home. I have some stones i collected from beach they are real cute lil ones and this is an old habit goes back to my childhood when we used to believe ( i dont know who told us ) that a lil box of sand and pebbles is a must in every house..
    i love the concept of worry stones..Really hope and wish they make all your troubles stoned 😉 and make way for fresh new positive vibes 🙂

    • I’m glad you like the change and the new theme Soma! 🙂 We were way past overdue for a change and just happy Autumn and I got together to improve things. I love the fact that you have stones collected from the beach, too. Pieces of nature in our home are a just wonderful vibe. What a lovely custom that is that goes back to your childhood. Glad you are loving the concept of worry stones Soma. 🙂 Hope and wish they do make troubles stoned 😉 and Yay for fresh, happy and posiitive vibes! 🙂

  5. You know I never knew what they was call so I never had one. But thank you for explaining it to me. I always wonder what the rock with the different words on them was for. Another great post Gabby. God Bless 🙂

    love the new look btw.

    • I am happy you liked this post PJ! 🙂 Thanks so much for reading and enjoing it. 🙂 The worry stones are such a nice thing for everyone to own. As aways, you know how I do love sharing! 🙂 Glad you like the new look, too PJ and it was about time we got some new theme that fit us twinnies better up on our blog! 🙂 God Bless you, too! 🙂

      • Yea its good when they have more choices for us to choose from when it comes to the themes that fit us just right. Yea it just took me awhile to get to your post, but I wasn’t going to miss it. 🙂 I still need to go read my own comments and approve, will be done before the night over with. So much homework 😦 Hope all is well on your end. God Bless 🙂

        • I guess it took Autumn and me longer that then other people to finally get our theme fixed to our liking! :)Don’t worry about getting to our blog when you have so much going on. It’s so sweet of you not to want to miss our posts, too! 🙂 You are probably so busy with that homework PJ, lots to do before you end your semester. 😦 Just try not to overdo it of course and get your rest. Everything is going pretty good here. 🙂 God Bless you, too PJ 🙂

  6. I don’t have any persay, but I do have stress toys that you squeeze , I have one that’s in the shape of a brick, a soccer ball, hmmm…a funny face. Oh and that staples “That was easy” button. makes me think of good thoughts when I’m confused or stressed out lol. Stress stones engraved with positive words are a cool idea. 😀 😀

    • Those stress toys you squeeze are also good, I had forgotten about those Sherline! 🙂 That Staples “That was easy” button, what a good one and I will have to remember that idea. 🙂 It’s also nice that you called them stress stones, which is another good name for the worry stones. It’s kind of all the same thing after all! 🙂

  7. Sounds like you had wonderful parents giving you good tools to help yourself. I think the the worry stone is a good idea. I have heard of “gratitude” stones and I would get mine out and practice gratitude, but not the worry stone. Once someone gave me little tiny worry dolls in a tiny box. There were only 6 tiny little dolls, so I could only have 6 worries a day. I was to tell the worry dolls each a worry and put them back in the box and they would worry about the trouble for me. I liked that tool, too. Next time on the beach, I will pick up a worry stone. Thanks for the nice article. Sincerely, Connie Webb

    • We were so blessed with our parents, we still have Mom but Dad is in Heaven. They did give us some wonderful tools to help ourselves in life. 🙂 Gratitude stones, I hadn’t heard of those, but they sound like a nice idea. Those little worry dolls must have been quite helpful, I have heard of them but never seen any. But what a lovely idea, tell the dolls your worry and they worried for you, I like that! 🙂 I am happy to hear you will be picking up a worry stone next time you are on the beach Connie! 🙂 Hugs and Take care!

What do you think??

