Under the Sea ~ by Autumn


The magical couple who live under the sea

making sure all are safe and free

protecting a few

not many knew

that they frolicked beneath the waves

swimming through coves and caves

making sure all are well-behaved

their little friends

who always make amends

the sea turtle does some silly things

his friend is a dolphin with fins

so this magical couple keep an eye on a lot

they have never been caught

by a human, not even a glimpse …

so their secret is safe, and they are happy as can be

for all who do see

don’t talk too much

they are mostly their friends and such

so next time you ponder or wonder

look close and you may see lots more

under the sea …

Please visit my collection of poems and stories, quotes and blogs

12 thoughts on “Under the Sea ~ by Autumn

  1. What a magical couple they sure are, all their under the sea friends, what fun! πŸ™‚ Just anothe quite lovely poem filled with so much magic! πŸ™‚ TF <3=Twins Forever

  2. Another lovely poem, little lady is going to love the picture you have to go with this post! She is sleeping now, so I’ll let you know what happen once she see it! God Bless πŸ™‚

      • Aww Autumn, I truly believe you two lovely ladies are angels:) your kind words touch my heart. Little lady is been handful today and I’m not feeling my best, but did get inspired to write a poem abou her. Once I’m feeling my best or much better then I ffeel right now. I’ll share! Sending love & hugs to you two lovely ladies! God Bless:)

        • I hope you feel better, PJ! I know some days are worse than others for you. Little lady πŸ™‚ she has that cute look of mischief and it would be so hard to say no to her. Feel better fast and share the poem πŸ™‚ hugs and love to you and that precious little lady πŸ™‚ ❀

  3. From the time I read the title I had the song from the little mermaid playing background music to this poem πŸ™‚

    I have always loved the idea of mermaid/mermen. I adore the ocean and would love to freely live beneath it. A gorgeous piece indeed Autumn!

What do you think??

