It’s February 7th… ~ by Gabby


I know, it’s another bizarre and unusual holiday!  But, I indeed have to share this one…It’s a good one! 🙂 It’s called “Wave All Your Fingers At Your Neighbors Day”. Can you just believe it?

Imagine my surprise when I was checking into the bizzare and unusual holidays for this month. I figured we could just have some fun with this day, too…Why not? Waving at neighbors, that is always nice. It’s a good practice, wave, smile and stay on good terms with your neighbors. Waving using all your fingers…Well, please do be careful on that one. Just a warning, no using just one finger…You know what I’m saying.

Flashing the peace sign? I suppose that could work, but the holiday does say…Wave ALL your fingers. We don’t want to break any rules on this special day, do we? Waving like a queen or a princess, you know the “royal wave”? I have a feeling that’s not what they mean either, that could perhaps look just a bit too snobby. We want to be doing a nice wave to the neighbors! 🙂 Just a good old wave, wiggle all your fingers if you want to. Show some enthusiasim, make the neighbors know you are aiming for friendly! 🙂 It will make for happier times I do believe.

Of course I have been known to be called the overly optimistic one, by family and friends. If you don’t like the neighbor at all…Well, maybe it’s time to think about moving? I’m kidding of course! We can all co-exist fairly well, I hope! So, everybody have fun, wave all your fingers at your neighbors and remember to smile! So far it’s worked for me pretty well. Autumn, too has reported a couple nice waves she gave her neighbors. Let us know how your waving goes today, too! 🙂 🙂

12 thoughts on “It’s February 7th… ~ by Gabby

  1. Oh you are the sweetest twinnies ever hugs
    Any other day i would just nod and smile but today waved my neighbours friendly hi’s and got smiles back too 🙂
    By the powers vested in me by the lord Garfield I here by appoint you World holiday markers..from now on you will decide all the holidays for entire world 🙂

  2. Yay Soma! The magic of waving with all your fingers worked and the neighbors loved it. 🙂 I am just so flattered, Lord Garfield and you Soma appointing me for such an honor! I will do my best to not disappoint you both! 😉 Wow, I am slightly feeling the power! 🙂 😉 Hugs back to you Soma, you are the sweetest! 🙂

  3. I like this holiday. I think we need to be more friendly to our neighbors. Sometimes we get so busy and forget to acknowledge those who live so close by. Thanks for sharing this happy neighborly day!

  4. Thanks Lori and I am happy you, too like this day! It never hurts to be more friendly with our neighbors. 🙂 I am so glad to share the word on these unofficial holidays! 🙂

  5. Gabby,

    what a good holiday. I never heard of it, but like I said once before I know where to come from holidays I don’t know nothing about. I know I’m late posting, but do bare with me. Thank you for all your kind messages you left me.. truly touch my heart! God Bless 🙂

    • Hi PJ! I am finding a bizaare holiday for every day of the month, not on the calendar of course. Glad you liked this one. 🙂 Don’t be worried about posting, commenting and all PJ just get better! I have to get to your blog and see what’s up, but when you are in the hospital it is brave to keep on with blogs. You are so welcome for the messages, both Autumn and I get so concerned when you are in the hospital. Wish we could do more than send you messages, but we keep praying! Also praying everyone is being nice to you in that place. Sending Love and Hugs your way PJ! God Bless you, too! 🙂

    • It’s good you are loving them, I sure find enough don’t I? 🙂 I am glad you are feeling better, those migranes you get are so terrible poor Twinnie. 😦 You have to remember to take the feverfew everyday, YDM will remind you! 🙂 TF ❤

    • I have plenty of the bizarre an unusual holidays to share Sherline, never fear! 😉 Lots of them out there, they just aren’t marked on the calendar. I am glad you find them interesting, too! 🙂

What do you think??

