The butterflies shine


They seem to sparkle and shine

all the time

the butterflies in the magic land

the part that stands

on it’s own

you should have known

they fly around

round and round

without a single sound

their wings are strong

and before too long

they circle and spin

and all sorts of  things

These butterflies are special you see

They live in the  land of starshine

magic abounds all over the place

wings like lace

so tiptoe along with me

the magic is here,  just how it should be …


~~~~~~~~~~~~

Please visit my collection of poems and stories, quotes and blogs
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

12 thoughts on “The butterflies shine

  1. What an awesome poem and so full of magic, too! 🙂 The land of Starshine sounds just wonderful and a very fun place to visit. I also just loved the picture of the pretty purple butterfly 🙂 TF <3=Twins Forever

  2. Beautiful piece Autumn, I just shared it with my little lady and she love it! Her color is purple as of right now so you know I had to share the picture of the butterfly with her! God Bless 🙂

    • Thanks, Lauren. I love butterflies like your daughter does 🙂 I really almost got a tattoo of one, ages ago. All shades of purple are so nice, aren’t they? I think it’s a relaxing color 🙂 hugs xx

  3. I love butterflies and I do believe they are magic, too. They always seem to appear when you really need their beauty and grace. Thanks for the nice poem. I wrote one about butterflies awhile back, too. Great little magical creatures. Take care. Sincerely, Connie Webb PS Maybe I will rummage up the poem and post it at my site.

What do you think??

