You do …


You make me smile

baby, you got style

guitar in your hand

leader of the band

The sparkle in your eye

looking kind of shy

you know I only look at you

kind of silly, but very true

So sing your song

and we both belong

where the music flows

it’s quite a show

with you I belong

the feeling so strong

you make me smile

you do really have style

with me you stand proud

and sing it out loud …

~~~~~~~~~~~~

Please visit my collection of poems and stories, quotes and blogs
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

22 thoughts on “You do …

  1. What a sweet and lovely poem for YDM, your very own Music Man! πŸ™‚ He really is quite talented, too and so very modest…He amazes me! May you and your Music Man be rocking for a very, very long and forever time Twinnie! πŸ™‚ TF ❀

  2. Love it, Autumn, and it’s great to know your hubby’s musically inclined. I’ve done a lot of singing in my past and have great memories. My husband has always wanted to learn to play the guitar; maybe someday! Have a great day! β™« β™«
    xx

  3. Awww sorry to hear that, I have sore throat as well. I don’t know why I have one. I’m glad his taking good care of you. I can’t wait to spring gets here as well! Feel better! God Bless πŸ™‚

  4. Another beautiful poetry Autumn and this one tells us a bit more about your love….May glod bless you both, what a beautiful couple,poetry and music..the best of friends, the best lovers πŸ™‚

What do you think??

