Moonlight on the Water


Sparkle and shine

looking so fine

rather divine

the moonlight

hits the water just right

and makes it all bright

So beautiful and quite a show

do you know

about the glow?

it might be magic, what do you think?

well in a blink

and a small little wink

you will figure it out

maybe give a shout

all about

What a lovely place

the  beauty reflects the space

and the pace

what do you say

want to come back another day??

you may

the sparkle will grow

and you will know

it’s on with the show …

~~~~~~~~~~~~

Please visit my collection of poems and stories, quotes and blogs
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

8 thoughts on “Moonlight on the Water

  1. I say it is surely magic! 🙂 What a wonderful poem, it’s just simply beautiful Twinnie! You always write the most loveliest of poems. 🙂 You just have the touch to weave the very best each and every time… Always! 🙂 TF ❤

      • You very welcome. I do hope you start feeling better soon. I’m still not feeling my best, thank you for the prayers. Means a lot to me! Sending love and hugs your way! God Bless 🙂

        • PJ, I am answering this for Autumn as she asked me to. She is much sicker feeling than I am right now, she is taking meds and all and should be more up to things soon. We are both praying your health takes a step in the good direction soon! Sending love and hugs from us both! God Bless you, too PJ! 🙂

    • Hi Lauren, Autumn asked to me to answer her comments so you didn’t worry. Hopefully her meds will kick in and she will feel better soon. Thanks for the nice words for her lovely poem Lauren! Sending love and hugs to you! 🙂

What do you think??