Tackle Your Clutter Month


Oh my goodness…April brings us Tackle Your Clutter! I wonder if we can do that? Were they aiming that at me by chance? Who among us doesn’t have a bit of clutter here and there? It seems linked in with the spring cleaning part of this time of year, doesn’t it? I know, I have a couple closets that seriously need my attention in fact. What to keep, what to part with…I just don’t know! Do I really have to make these decisions?

Well, it is Tackle Your Clutter Month so I guess I will try to give it a whirl! Anybody with me on this one? I, not too long ago did tackle my one closet and got rid of some shoes, that was just a bit traumatic…But it needed done. Off to Goodwill they went and somebody else can enjoy some of those way too impossibly high heels! I have so many clothes, accessories, and they all need sorted out. You know things I haven’t worn for years, the closet organizer people say if we haven’t worn it for a year toss it in the to go pile. Well, easy for them to say! Who can honestly and really do that, come on girls reading this what do you all have to say! Who does go by this rule? If you do, please tell me just how you do it…I’m sorry it really is quite difficult.

I have this black beaded dress, just gorgeous and I haven’t worn it for 10 or so years. But I love it, I can put it on and just hang out at my house just to say I wore it again…I just can’t give it up! Oh my goodness, sounds like I may need an intervention of some kind! Autumn really doesn’t like this dress by the way, she would pay for somebody to make me give it up once and for all. I have other clothes, perhaps too many that I just hold onto because “I might need it someday”! Oops, it doesn’t sound like I am going to be tackling any clutter does it?

I have bought the dear Twinnie clothes and they are just not her style…So usually back to me they go! She has always said, I am a wee bit primpy and she is leather and lace…Well, the truth comes out. Some of our clothing choices are just not at all alike. Then, on the other hand some are and here I am writing on and on about clothes.OK, so enough about the clothes because clearly that type of clutter isn’t being tackled. I am being so bad writing a post about tackling clutter and confessing I can’t do it! Well, I have other amounts of clutter here and there and maybe I can do better elsewhere. I promise to give it a try, I really will.

How about all of you kind readers, ready to tackle your clutter this month of April? If so, please do share, it’s clearly obvious I could use some help! 😉 🙂

20 thoughts on “Tackle Your Clutter Month

  1. Lol!!! I truly love that dress 😉 it’s just not my style but you look so wonderful in that dress of beads 🙂 at least it’s a black dress!!! I promise I will never toss your lovely dress out by mistake if I’m looking through your closet 🙂 Seriously, we do dress a bit different but it’s probably good. TF ❤ PS I will never give up my leather or lace 😉

    • Lol, you love my beautiful black beaded dress! 😉 I know Twinnie, it’s not your style and you just better not be tampering with my dress. You can meander through my closet all you want…Just remember I will be watching! 😉 I know, some of our styles of clothing are the same, but some are totally different. 🙂 I was thinking of the boots we both like…You never did wear the last pair I insisted were you! When I see you tomorrow, well do try to be wearing them! LOL 😉 🙂 TF ❤

  2. When you have to clean out your parent’s clutter, it makes you not want to do that to your own children 🙂 I have soooooo much to go! It’s hard, but it weighs you down. I’m trying to remember it’s just stuff. Angie

    • Oh no, you have so much to go, too! It’s hard, but you are so right…It really only is stuff. We can get through tackling our clutter, thanks Angie for your thoughts. 🙂

  3. 😆 this is super funny the way you wrote it..
    That Black dress cant be thrown away what if it was made to be with you and if thrown out it will get depressed or something or the dress angel gets annoyed…you never know..make it a blog dress you know wear it when you blog wow i do give super fab ideas
    Autumn leather and lace haan..ok wink wink nudge nudge 😉

    sadly every time i go to tackle the clutter it tackles and subdues me…they have started reproducing too I swear some of the things i never ever ever bought or remember buying. I need help big time ..last time my parents came here they removed some 15 boxes of i dont know what…and what i dont remember is not mine….so i let them
    But as i told they are reproducing fast and i cant kill living things can i..
    What a fun post Love you guys
    hugs biiiiiiiiig ones 🙂

    • You loved this post Soma, Yay! I had doubts about how wacky I really do sound…Especially about this black beaded dress. You put my mind at ease, I cannot make the dress angel mad at me or the poor dress could get sad indeed if we were parted…It needs me! 🙂 You do give some seriously super fab ideas, I am keeping my dress…If only to blog in! Lol, that was another amazing idea Soma and you do really seem to have them always at the right time! 🙂 I know, Autumn and her leather and lace…Wink, wink, nudge, nudge is right! 😉 We gotta love how she can pull the look off, too cause she does look awesome! Now, about your clutter reproducing…I can sadly relate to that one. I had to laugh how you have no recollection of buying these things, what if someone sneaks this stuff in somehow to make us look more of a clutterer? Hmm…It could happen, maybe a clutter elf is at work and behind all this! 😉 OMG about 15 boxes of stuff your parents removed, sounds like they had an intervention for you, too! 😉 🙂 Well, you do have a point they reproduce, you just can’t kill living things…I may just borrow that one! 🙂 Love and Hugs to you Soul Sister 🙂

    • Thank you so much for reading this post and leaving a comment Wendell. You are so very right about one person’s junk is another one’s treasure and we should give it away to help others. 🙂

What do you think??

