April 14th…What a Good Holiday!


I have to say, this holiday is of course not on the calendar…But it should be! April 14th is International Moment of Laughter Day and how fun does that sound? A moment of laughter here and there all day long sure can add up to one heck of a lot of laughter! Think about it…Something to ponder.Β Who is with me, ready to embrace this fine holiday?

Of course, as always I ran this oneΒ byΒ Autumn and she loved it! We Twinnies do go for the laughter and good times, those downright wonderful vibes of joy. Yay, for laughter because it is good for the soul! πŸ™‚Β Who among us can think of one reason not to have and enjoy a moment (or two, maybe three) of good, hearty laughingΒ out of our day? I bet it’s none of you kind readers, am I right? One thing I do have to caution everyone about…Be careful when you choose or decide to laugh. You know what I’m saying? Just don’t randomly burst out in peals of wild laughter while at work, or in a quiet type zone place please! πŸ˜‰ It could just kind of ruin the day, also have everyone around you wondering what’s up with you.Β We sure don’t need that type of thing happening, right?

I have always had to be kind of careful with that one even when it’s not International Moment of Laughter Day, so has dear Autumn. Well, we do control ourselves… Or try to anyway! πŸ˜‰ Why does our friend and Soul Sister Soma come to mind? πŸ˜‰ And by the way, please do check her blog out and you will be so happy you did. :)Hmm…Well,Β Soma is much like us Twinnies. But wait, that is a positive thing! πŸ™‚ Soma just simply loves to have a good laugh, so we will all be needing to hear how her “International Moment of Laughter Day” goes for sure!Β I just have a real good feeling she will be celebrating this one, Go Soma! We know you won’t let us down!Β πŸ™‚

So come on kind readers, think of the happiness this day could bring to you and your family and friends. If somebody is feeling a little down orΒ low, go cheer them up…Give everybody you know a moment of laughter today! You will be very glad you did, I just know it! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

22 thoughts on “April 14th…What a Good Holiday!

  1. It really is a fun and good vibe holiday Twinnie. πŸ™‚ I sure hope everyone will have many moments of laughter, too and it’s a definite Yay for this day! πŸ™‚ Too bad it isn’t on the calendar. πŸ™‚ TF ❀

    • It’s the 13th here in PA for another 2 and 1/2 hours, too! Autumn and I wanted to get it posted a bit early so nobody misses this day! πŸ™‚ It really is the perfect holiday Lauren, have fun tomorrow with your moments of laughter! πŸ™‚ I am doing prettty well, just busy lately and I won’t complain! Thanks so much for asking Lauren, hope all is well with you, your family and the new and adorable addition Copper! πŸ™‚ xo

      • I thought you were only on the east coast, okay, good for the early posting, as it’s a good one (of course, all of yours are good, too! ) Yes, all is good and Copper is so cute and loving! πŸ™‚

        • I am happy to hear all is good at your house, too Lauren. Copper is such a wonderful additon by the sounds of it! πŸ™‚ Thanks for your kind words about my posts being good, I sure appreciate the support! Hugs πŸ™‚

  2. OMG this is International laughter day..I am laughing of course (cautious as you wrote) but with joy that I survived another friday the 13th…now who doesn’t know how scary that day is…i mean you can’t jump from 13th floor on friday the 13th, can you believe it…I mean whats next, can’t post the same comment 13 times!!!
    you know that random burst of laughter in quiet zone you wrote about i actually did it….several times..
    this one time i read this funny thing and then when i was in the school i remembered it again and could not stop laughing..and got ugly looks in the staffroom,thank god i was not teaching or else my students would have got really scared….

    You twinnies are just awesome..thanks for mentioning me in the post Gabby..its really very sweet of you.
    Yay to fun and laughter
    Hey do you know Today is POILA BOISHAKH( BENGALI NEW YEAR) too
    acccording to Bangla calendar this is year 1419 …

    wish you a very happy fun day πŸ™‚

  3. International Moment of Laughter Day is surely a fun day. I’m celebrating with you guys. Actually, Abby and I have a moment of laughter everyday. Sometimes we laugh without a reason, we laugh just by merely staring at each other πŸ™‚

  4. First of all I have to say Happy Poila Boishakh Soma! I knew you would be onboard with this International Moment of Laughter Day. πŸ™‚ It sounds like you are enjoying the day to it’s fullest with moments of laughter, too. OMG, I had a good moment (or few) of my own laughter about your laughing and making the staff give you the looks! πŸ˜‰ Well, they just do need to have more fun and have their own moments of laughter maybe! You sure didn’t disappoint us about you just getting the most out of this day, Autumn and I just knew you would! πŸ™‚ Your Friday the 13th insight was just wonderful, good thing we know you really aren’t superstious. I was happy to mention you Soma, everybody needs to find you and your blog to see what fun and awesome you are! πŸ™‚ Yay for laughter, fun and happiness! Love and Hugs πŸ™‚

  5. oh wow, i had typed a long comment and it done disappeared on me… i love this post and i believe it should be on the calendar. i had to laugh to myself when you said to make sure we dont do it in places we shouldn’t. sound like I would do it, and then remember where im at. lol! Ty for sharing this lovely post with us! God Bless πŸ™‚

    • That is so weird about your comment disappearing PJ, but it happened to me the other day, too! Wonder what is up with that?! Bless your heart for writing another one, so glad you loved this post! I think the day ahould be on the calendar for all of our moments of laughter, but we can celebrate it anyway. Lol, oh PJ I can see you laughing at those places because I do it myself! πŸ™‚ Happy to share the news on these “not on the calendar, but special” days and of course I will keep doing it! πŸ™‚ God Bless you, too PJ πŸ™‚

What do you think??

