Look Alike Day


This bizarre and unusual holiday gave me such a laugh I had to write about it. Look Alike Day, the concept you are supposed to pick a celebrity or anyone you admire to look like. I pick Autumn for my look alike, Yay! OK, that is kind of effortless to do since we are twins…I am getting off rather easy. I hardly have to change a thing and there I am being a look-alike! πŸ™‚

This holiday, not on the calendar of course just does sound like a great deal of fun though. What do you kind readers think, is Look Alike Day sounding like fun to you? Who would you all transform yourself into looking like, give it some thought! It’s only for one day, we aren’t saying we want to somebody else permanently…I am thinking like it’s sort of Halloween perhaps? πŸ˜‰ Well, I just can’t think of who else besides Autumn I would want to look-alike…Oh my, but that does sound like cheating. Funny though, after telling Autumn about Look Alike Day she picked me to look alike! Wow, what were the chances of that happening? πŸ˜‰

OK, we thought of another possibility…We pick the Olsen Twins to look like! πŸ™‚ Oops, here we go wanting to look like anotherΒ set of twins! Wait a second, we maybe could do the look-alike like Hello Kitty and Mimi. πŸ˜‰ Well, there’s the twin thing again and they are cats on top of being twins! I have to tell you Autumn did say Kitty and Mimi are cute and all, but she refuses to be a cat even for a day! She says we should be pick “Thelma and Louise“, aka Susan Sarandon and Geena Davis…There you go that’s who the Twinnie and I pick for our Look Alike Day. We both did like the movie a lot, although we changed the ending just a bit. Thelma and Louise jumped the entireΒ Grand Canyon in that ever so cool convertibile and landed safely on the other side…What can I say? The Twinnies have a very good imagination! πŸ˜‰

Anyway, that is our choice, now who would you kind readers pick for the one day of Look Alike…Please do share! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

20 thoughts on “Look Alike Day

    • It really is a fun day and what a good movie that was! πŸ™‚ Our choice is awesome but also unusual, isn’t it and what’s new there? πŸ˜‰ Well Twinnie, we will have to see what other kind readers will choose…It could get interesting! πŸ™‚ TF ❀

  1. I will cheat too — I want to look like Jesus πŸ™‚ OK, that’s an internal thing, but there is no one I want to look like. I guess there are times when I don’t want to look like me, but not enough to want to look like anyone else. So, I pick looking like a much younger me?????

    • Looking like Jesus, well this is a beautiful choice Angie. I suppose you’re right, it’s an internal thing and what we should all strive for. πŸ™‚ A much younger you? Well, that’s an interesting one I hadn’t thought of and either did Autumn! We should have picked that one, too…I like the way you think Angie! πŸ™‚

  2. what a fun day it will be if every one got a look alike..But you know what Gabby they say everyone has actually got one somewhere in the world..how weird and fun that will be if it is true…
    BTW this certain friend of mine did promise me a twin and I haven’t yet got her.. πŸ˜‰
    Got to tell you out of all the bloggers only you have the gift of knowing all kinds of holidays…and unusual days.
    You twinnies are the best πŸ™‚

    • OMG but you are right Soma, I have heard that everyone has a look alike somewhere in the world! I have actually had people say I look like someone else on more than one occasion. Cause I have worked among the public for years maybe. They weren’t meaning Autumn either, which freaked me out the first time somebody called me by another name and it wasn’t Gabby or Autumn! You reminded me of those few occurances, thanks Soma and you are Magic I do believe! πŸ™‚ Speaking of that Twinnie Autumn and Magic, she just best get stepping along with Her Magic…I remember she did promise you a twin! I am perhaps a strange and odd person to make it my business to find out all these holiday and unusual sort of days…Or just unusual myself! Lol πŸ˜‰ You are the best, too Soma and Thanks so much for a fun comment! πŸ™‚ Hugs

  3. Another fun holiday, Gabby, and what a great movie; perfect for you twinnies! I have to say that I love Jennifer Aniston as an actress and she truly is a natural beauty, so if I could pick someone for a day, I guess I would pick her…then back to reality for which I’m grateful for, too! πŸ™‚

    • Thanks for joining in for this fun holiday Lauren! πŸ™‚ I had to smile about Thelma and Louise being perfect for us twinnies. πŸ™‚ I know, that movie is awesome and I had to own it and so does Autumn. What a good choice for you, Jennifer Aniston is a natural beauty and such a good actress and seems a sweetheart of a person, too. Wow, what a match because you do kind of look like her already and you are a sweetheart! πŸ™‚ Hugs

      • Awww…thanks, Gabby! Do you wear glasses? Hee,hee! I’ll take the complement, though. I’ve never been into all the fake Hollywood beauty, so she is a natural in my eyes and just seems like a nice person, even though we’ve never met! πŸ™‚

        • Lol about the glasses Lauren…Just take that compliment and run with it and I really did mean it! πŸ™‚ I know Hollywood does seem to be so full of that fake beauty and Jennifer Aniston is a natural in my eyes, too. πŸ™‚

        • You have a good night, too Lauren! πŸ™‚ It’s going on 1AM here but like you I really am trying to catch up on some of the reading, too. We really all are in the same boat I agree, but we’ll get there…I hope! πŸ™‚ xo

  4. Another wonderful holiday to share with us, surprise its not on the calendar. πŸ™‚ I have no clue who I would want to look like. I like Angie’s answer, but I’m already looking younger then my age so….. lol Thank you for sharing with us another wonderful holiday! God Bless πŸ™‚

    • I know another holiday not on the calendar! πŸ™‚ There’s nobody you would want to look like for one day, well that’s OK. You sure don’t wish to look younger even for a day since you are already looking young for your age PJ! πŸ™‚ That was funny and cute how you said it and I had to smile. Thanks for having a good time with us on Look Alike Day and God bless you, too sweetie! πŸ™‚

  5. Fun post Gabby! I chuckled when I read “I have to tell you Autumn did say Kitty and Mimi are cute and all, but she refuses to be a cat even for a day!” πŸ™‚

    • Thanks and happy you enjoyed it! I know, that Autumn has such a good sense of humor always. Autumn was so funny how she said she refused to be a cat even for a day…Glad you got a chuckle, too! πŸ™‚

What do you think??

