Quotes About Being Grateful


I was thinking about how many things I am grateful for in this life. There are just so many of them, I appreciate and am thankful for anything and everything. I imagine most of us are the same, at least I sure hope so! As always, I went on a search for some quotes that spoke of being grateful. I found some good ones and I do hope you kind readers enjoy them, too. It’s something to ponder about today…All the many wonderful things we are grateful for! 🙂
1.Let us be grateful to people who make us happy; they are the charming gardeners who make our souls blossom~Marcel Poust
2.Each day offers us the gift of being a special occasion if we can simply learn that as well as giving, it is blessed to receive with grace and a grateful heart~Sarah Ban Breathnach
3.When we are grateful for the good we already have, we attract more good into our life. On the other hand when we are ungrateful, we tend to shut ourselves off from the good we might otherwise experience~Margaret Stortz
4.You cannot be grateful and bitter. You cannot be grateful and unhappy. You cannot be grateful and without hope. You cannot be grateful and unloving. So just be grateful~Author Unknown
5.If it hadn’t been for my parents, who I consider heroes, I wouldn’t be the kind of person I am. I am very thankful and grateful for them~Coretta Scott King
6.As each day comes to us refreshed and anew, so does my gratitude renew itself daily. The breaking of the sun over the horizon is my grateful heart dawning upon a blessed world~Terri Guillemets
7.There is no greater difference between men than being grateful and ungrateful people~R.H. Blyth
8.Nothing is more honorable than a grateful heart~Seneca
9.In daily life we must see that it is not happiness that makes us grateful, but gratefulness that makes us happy~Brother David Steindl-Rast
10.A grateful mind is a great mind which eventually attracts to itself great things~Plato
26 thoughts on “Quotes About Being Grateful

  1. That first quote is what life is about Gabby..Life has given me enough reasons to crib and whine about….but the number of amazing friends i have made,the beautiful moments i have earned outnumber those dark moments….I will always be grateful for those springs which keep me safe and warm in harsh cold days and give me soothing cool breeze in scorching summer…
    Love love love your post…
    Love ya 🙂

    • Thanks for loving the post Soma and the first quote really is so true of being what life is about and I love it, too. You said it so much better than I ever could though because I believe you have a better way with words. 🙂 Doing quotes once a week is so nice, I love picking out a topic and finding those good and special quotes which seem to say so much. 🙂 Love ya, too! 🙂

    • Gratitude being acknowledged is just wonderful for the heart and soul, I agree Judith! 🙂 Thanks so much for your kindness in leaving a lovely comment, I appreciate it! 🙂

  2. Thanks so much for deciding to follow my blog, Autumn! Welcome aboard our journey! I really appreciate this post, especially the Stortz and Plato quotes. Gratitude is such a miracle-worker in our lives, isn’t it?

    • You are so welcome, Granbee, it’s great to be aboard. I’m sure Gabby will be following soon 🙂 She found the wonderful quotes, and gratitude is a miracle worker indeed 🙂 You have a wonderful day!

    • Thank you PJ and I am glad you liked the quotes! 🙂 I am always happy to find them and pick good ones to share, we sure do have a lot to be grateful for! 🙂 God Bless you, too

    • Thank you so much Wendell, that was very kind of you. 🙂 I am a little behind in reading some of the blogs and I’m sorry I missed that one, please forgive me. Congrats to you, too and all I keep saying about your wonderful poems is…They are so beautiful and so from your heart. Hugs from both Autumn and me! 🙂

  3. Wonderful blog. As I read the quotes I remembered a older neighbor who once said be grateful for the hard times; they would define our strength and open us to good times we never expected.
    Thank you for the nudging reminder.

    • I am so pleased you liked the quotes and also thank you for sharing the words from your neighbor. Very wise words indeed and I am blessed you took the time to read my post. Please forgive me for not answering sooner, I’ve needed to take some time off from our blog here. God Bless You! 🙂

What do you think??

