National Pizza Party Day


What an amazing day…Today, May 18th is National Pizza Party Day! I am so loving this one and plan on celebrating with throwing a good old pizza party, Yay for pizza! It has got to be one of the best foods to be found, who doesn’t love pizza? Please don’t tell me there really is somebody out there who dislikes pizza! Really…Don’t tell me if it’s so, I am kidding of course. If somebody dislikes pizza, so be it because we are all different. Everyone has a right to like, dislike or even detest pizza, right? I just find it hard to believe though, so please do forgive my questioning this fact.

Both Autumn and I totally love, love, love pizza! We like it with different toppings, we like it warm and we have also been known to eat it cold for breakfast, lunch, or dinner! So, we are loving this day and will be celebrating in style…We just simply have to! It would be a disgrace not to acknowledge this National Pizza Party Day and not thoroughly embrace this day. Who among you kind readers is with us? Anyone planning on having a pizza party? It can be a pizza party for one if you don’t feel like company. Do share if you are busy making plans, you are among friends here and we need to unite if we love our pizza! You can just have a fine time of it all…A whole day of pizza party fun!

When we were growing up and throughout most of our lives at home we Twinnies were blessed with homemade pizza. Our Dad and Mom were the best pizza makers ever, we had a pizza day at least once or twice a month. We still get together for a pizza day as a family…Just not as often as we would like. We are all finally living here in Pennsylvania, but life does unfortunately get busy. When we do get together for those pizza party days we do it with such gusto and really do have a great time. I am also happy to report there is nobody who doesn’t like pizza among our big family, thank goodness…Even the kids love it and all those brave men that are hitched up with the sisters love it, too. Of course, Dave is no longer here on earth, but my husband did simply love pizza, too. Our Dad, who also is in Heaven, probably throws the best of pizza parties of all I bet! Anyway, I just had to share the news about today…Happy National Pizza Party Day to everyone! 🙂 🙂

28 thoughts on “National Pizza Party Day

    • That pizza does look awfully good, I agree! 🙂 Don’t worry I will be over with pizza at daybreak for you Twinnie! 😉 I’m hoping you will still be wanting pizza at the party later today…Happy Pizza Party Day!! 🙂 TF ❤

  1. You guys just have the best days, don’t you 🙂 So jealous! You know I think I’ll join you 🙂 It’s only 07:40am here though so this thought will keep me going through the day. I’m allowed beer with mine 🙂

  2. Oh Gabby i am so glad to know you twinnies like pizza how can one not you are so right about it
    and do you know those who dont like pizza are born a mouse in their next life???
    oh man i want pizza now…yay to pizza day..what a wonderful day..my hugs,love and salute to the wonderful person who loved pizza enough to dedicate a day to it…
    yummmy i want to eat that image its so high on drool factor 🙂
    pizza lovers are the most peace loving people on this earth 🙂

    • We twinnies both do love our pizza and I am anxious to see if somebody tells us they really don’t like it! OMG, what a fate if they don’t because they will be born a mouse in their next life, lol 🙂 I know, I want my pizza now, too but Autumn and me will be celebrating later today. I so agree Soma…Yay for pizza day and the wonderful person who loved it enough to dedicate this whole day to pizza party day! 🙂 That image of pizza does kind of beg to be drooled on, doesn’t it?! 🙂 Oh you sure said it right Soma, we pizza lovers are the most peace loving people ever on this earth, Yay again and celebrate safely! 😉 🙂 Hugs

    • Thanks so much for stopping by for a visit and reading this post! 🙂 I’m glad there was something new to learn here for you, Happy National Pizza Party Day! 🙂

  3. Ooooh, I am SO hungry for a great homemade pizza right now. My son and daughter-in-law do this about once a month with their own kids. Great warmth for tummy and heart both! Praying for your family there in PA!

    • I sure wish we could send you some Granbee! 🙂 I love that your son & daughter-in-law make homemade pizza with their kids, too. It really is wonderful tradition and very warming for the heart and tummy! Thanks so much for your prayers Granbee, please know you are also in ours! 🙂

  4. Well I guess I should pick me up a pizza for dinner! lol Pizza really is great, it’s a perfectly balanced meal all in itself – bread, dairy, meat and veggies! How can anyone go wrong with that?? 😀

    • You just better pick up a pizza for dinner, it’s National Pizza Party Day and you need to celebrate! 🙂 You have the right idea with this being a perfectly balanced meal, we can enjoy and also be healthy! 🙂

  5. We just had enchilada casserole, Gabby, but pizza is one of our staples, believe me, and I just love this holiday! You can’t go wrong with a pizza party! And you’re right, pizza can be eaten cold, too, any time of the day! I’m sure we’ll fit one in this weekend! My daughter, her bf, and my son love it too much to not have it as a staple! 🙂 xx

    • Yay, pizza is one of your family’s favorite’s, too and it’s a good holiday. 🙂 National Pizza Party Day really is the best and glad you all will be fitting one in this weekend! 🙂 That made me smile you agree pizza is good eaten cold and anytime of the day, it really is. 🙂 That enchilada casserole sounds pretty good, too and hope you all enjoyed it! 🙂 xx

  6. Oh boy Pizza Day, something I truly didn’t know about. I like pizza, but have to be in the mood to eat it. I must say my family plus the little ones love it. We actually gave her a Pizza Party for her birthday! I love it cold or hot as well. Whats your favorite type of pizza? God Bless 🙂

    • Hi PJ and happy to see you here and praying that means you’re feeling better! 🙂 That is so nice to hear, little lady had a pizza party for her birthday, Yay! 🙂 I’m glad everyone in your family likes pizza, too! It really is good both hot and cold I must say…I’m not surprised you have to be in the mood to eat pizza PJ. 🙂 My very favorite pizza is extra cheese with mushrooms on it, I also love black olives, too a lot as a topping. Maybe not what you were expecting as my faves! Oops, I forgot to ask yours! 🙂 Take care, God Bless you, too PJ! Hugs 🙂

  7. Who would have known there would be a Natl Pizza Party day! Too funny! It can be everyday and I would not mind one bit…thanks for letting us know! 🙂

    • I know Sunshine it could be pizza party day everyday and I wouldn’t mind either! 🙂 It was interesting to find out about this wonderful day and I was happy to share the good news! 🙂

What do you think??

