International Tiara Day is Here!


Wow, was this ever a good find…International Tiara Day! In my opinion we all deserve a tiara to call our own to wear it gladly and proudly. Give a royal wave to match our sparkling tiaras and treat ourselves like royalty, if only for this day. I actually bought my Mom a tiara some years ago, since we all call her lovingly “The Queen“. Of course it’s not some real jewel encrusted tiara, but it was the thought that counted! She laughed so much and smiled as she placed that tiara on her cloud of curls, it made her happy. It was the year we lost our Dad, almost 9 years ago now, and she sure needed something special. Mom still keeps her tiara in a place of honor and wears it every so often, too and some of the little nieces think she has got the coolest one. When visiting they all need to try on Nana’s tiara, even though they all have one of their own.

Tiaras have become somewhat of a tradition in our family, and no none of us has a real one! So here it is International Tiara Day and I do hope each and every one of you kind readers get a tiara to call your own! Just drop lots of hints to your family and friends, somebody is bound to get you one. Or maybe not…So be prepared to go off and buy one of your own! I hear tell one of the Dollar type stores is the best place to get a nice one, without spending lots of money. You can find some seriously nice ones for a mere few dollars or so, go check them out! It’s where Autumn and I picked up ours, we found some awesome tiaras I do need to tell you.

It’s an idea, I hope you girl readers do treat yourself to a tiara and you can celebrate in style, for today and any time you want to. Trust me, it will make you smile and you will feel like you are true royalty and hopefully your friends and family will treat you the same! I just had to share this not marked on the calendar holiday…Just remember, we are worth a tiara. Now, please do make up your mind to have one and if you are crafty…Well, then you can create one for yourself! Happy International Tiara Day and now I am off to go fetch mine…I only wore it  for an hour or so today, I’ve got to log a few more hours.

Oops, I will have to call Autumn to make sure she has hers on, too…She just can’t forget to prance about for a while with hers on and I bet her darling man will notice, too. He already does treat her like royalty of course, so I bet she already does have hers on! 😉 🙂

26 thoughts on “International Tiara Day is Here!

  1. oh fun day..every girl deserves a Tiara…its actually her right to own one 🙂
    I brought a new one for Bonita this Birthday…and somehow she has got this thing that reading Autumns poetry requires Tiara 😆

    Gabby what a wonderful gesture of gifting your Mom a Tiara..thats so heart warming and so unique and inspiring
    absolutely loved it,how you guys made sure your mom had something to make her smile…
    You twinnies are just the best and so loving and magical
    Big hugs to both of you
    love ya 🙂

    • Every girl does deserve to have a tiara to call her own and Yay Bonita has a new one! 🙂 I did have to smile about reading Autumn’s poetry requires wearing a tiara according to Bonita…Well, she is a princess after all and needs one (or two, maybe even three)! 🙂 Soma, I loved gifting Mom a tiara and happy the idea occurred to me because it did make her smile and laugh at first sight of her very own tiara. You are so sweet as always with your kind words and you are just as loving and magical as we twinnies are…It’s cause you’re a soul sister, of course! Big hugs and love back to you! 🙂

  2. hi! fresh feeling of beauty flows in…thru this post! I got one for my daughter on her bday few months back..shall make her wear today 🙂

    • Thanks Soumya, that’s what this post is all about! 🙂 I love that you got your daughter one for her birthday and I’m happy she will be wearing it today! 🙂

  3. Pingback: It’s International Tiara Day! |

    • Please do make sure to get Abby a tiara when she’s a little older, 8 month old is a bit too young yet. 🙂 She really is a princess after all and needs one of her very own! 🙂

    • Please do check out the dollar stores Sunshine, they have some awesome tiaras! 🙂 You really do need a tiara to be wearing not just today, but everyday! 🙂

    • That is the coolest, a tiara for your 8th birthday…That makes me smile about you wearing it proudly the whole day! 🙂 Now, you need a tiara as a grownup girl, too and maybe R will pick one up for you! 🙂

  4. So very loving of you girls to crown your mother like this! A terriffic tradition for your family. I congratulate you as you bond ever more over the coming days, months, and years.

    • Thanks Granbee, our Mom sure deserved it and it is such a fun family tradition! 🙂 I believe our bonds will keep growing stronger and stronger, too! 🙂

  5. Pingback: Tiaras, tears, and Triumph! | Sue Baby Blogs

What do you think??

