Foods of June


Wow! But June does have enough foods that are National andย Celebrated…Hope all you kind readers are ready! ๐Ÿ™‚ First of all I have to say the foods are all pretty good and I am wondering what everyone will think of these choices. We have 9ย in all this month of June which did kind of surprise me, too…

Well, we will haveย more foods to talk about anyway and also perhapsย be running off to our kitchens! ๐Ÿ™‚ย The monthly celebrated foods are 1. Corn, 2. Cucumbers, 3. Lemons, 4. Mango. They are all good and no complaint from either me or Autumn, how about all of you? Please do share your thoughts on the celebrated foods if you would.

Now, we come to the National foods 1. Candy, 2. Fruit and Veggies, ( I know, the celebrated foods fall in that category, too!) 3. Iced Tea, 4. Frozen Yogurt, 5. Seafood. I can’t believe these choices for June, I am hungry just writing about them I must say! ๐Ÿ™‚ I did get a bit of a chuckle out of the Candy being on the list, I do believe we are supposed to enjoy that one in moderation though.

I really doย love peppermint patties and peanut butter cups and so does Autumn, of course we like a bunch of others but we don’t need a big old list here, do we? So, for the sake of a normal sized post we will limit it to those two! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Feel free please to share your favorite candy, we Twinnies would love to hear all about it! ๐Ÿ™‚

Frozen Yogurt, that is just wonderful in Autumn’s and my opinion and perfect for these hot months of summer, right? We both really do love fruit and veggies, too and I am sure there are a lot of you that are with us…I hope so anyway because they are good for us all! ๐Ÿ™‚ Salads with all kinds of veggies sounds awfully good to me right now and I thinkย I will have to make one after I am done writing the foods of the month of June, seriously I mean it.

Wonder if it’s OK ย to have some Candy or Frozen Yogurt after that healthy salad? Sure, why not is what I believe is the right answer! ๐Ÿ™‚ Seafood, both Autumn and I love most of it except for calamari…Because squid is just yucky. Does anyone really like it! I know someone certainly must because there are aย couple of themย in our family who like it. How that ever did happen is beyond me and I need to say, it only proves how we are all different after all andย oneย of those calamari lovers are married into the family. I just can’t talk about it any longer because I will lose my appetite for that salad!

Iced tea is also such a good drink and you can put all kind of sweeteners in it, too but I have to be honest I like mine with just a bit of honey. Autumn is the same way and that shouldn’t surprise anyone all that much should it? Anyway, there we have it for this month of June..all these yummy foods! ๐Ÿ™‚ Please feel free to share your thoughts, opinions and all if you would like, too since sharing is always fun. Let’s doย talk food kind readers!! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

24 thoughts on “Foods of June

    • I agree with you Twinnie, those foods of June really are just all so good! ๐Ÿ™‚ That salad sure looks wonderful and frozen yogurt is always a hit, too…These food posts really are fun! ๐Ÿ™‚ TF โค

  1. Gabby, you are making me hungry! I’m actually making a big salad for dinner tonight. It just sounds good! And I love all the foods listed here, esp. corn on the cob, frozen yogurt and seafood (blah to calamari and squid). ๐Ÿ™‚ My favorite candy is peanut butter cups, snickers and peanut M&M’s…but, SEES candy is my ultimate fave! I also love peach or raspberry iced tea! Yum! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Oh no Lauren, seems I am making everyone hungry for something…These foods really are so good! ๐Ÿ™‚ Salads are always such a favorite of mine, too and happy to hear you’re making a big one for dinner. Good choice of candy, I just sadly love it all! ๐Ÿ™‚ I don’t think we will be hearing anyone loving the calamari, but you never know…It’s too disgusting to think about and blah says it all! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Times like these i wish i had a superpower-power to break the screen and eat everything in those images-
    yum yum yum yum yum yum yum yum yum yum yum yum…from now on June is my fav. month.
    can’t understand why these things are not taught in schools. Gabby you should write a book on unusual holidays and food for every month and we will force the education system to make this a science book…and every kid will love science ๐Ÿ™‚

    • That is a good one Soma, it sure made me smile about you wanting superpower to eat all the food images on the computer screen! ๐Ÿ™‚ They really are just all too good this month and June is also my fave so far, all just wonderful yummy foods. I am so agreeing with you I should write a book on such unusual and food holidays, all kids would just love science! ๐Ÿ™‚ We could force the education system to comply with our wishes…Well, we could use some help with super powers on that one, couldn’t we? ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ™‚ Hugs

    • Yay! You like most of the foods for June PJ! ๐Ÿ™‚ I know you say how you can be a little picky about foods, but it seems June is a wonderful food month. Those images of food are enough to make anyone hungry, aren’t they? Hugs and God Bless you, too ๐Ÿ™‚

What do you think??

