National Hug Holiday


It’s a very good day today, if you like hugs that is…If not, I am sorry if you don’t because clearly it’s not the holiday for you at all. It’s National Hug Holiday on this day of June 11th and it could be a very fun day! 🙂 You can go around hugging everyone you want to, within reason I mean. Don’t go getting all crazy hugging strangers and all please!

Another good reminder is not to go around hugging those people you just know are going to be cringing. It is sad, but some people do tend to react that way. So, we really must practice caution…We can’t have anyone freaking out and all. I bet there are some of you who just might see this as a holiday to go crazy, so do be careful and I mean it!

Even as tempting as it may be don’t approach strangers!  I’m kidding of course because nobody would be that silly, right? I mean, I certainly do hope not and do consider this your very kind and much-needed warning. Some people are really just not huggy people, I do know that and everybody is different so it’s OK. But, for all the rest of us it is a wonderful and fun day.

We can go around hugging friends, family and maybe spread some smiles and happiness with those hugs. Think of it as a nice gift to give out and it costs nothing, Yay! I have no idea what life would be like without hugs to share for me anyway. Autumn is the same way of course, we are among the group of huggy people. I believe with all my heart hugs are healthy and so wonderful to share, it lifts spirits and is a just happy thing.

I will literally be embracing this day, so will Autumn she says…So everyone of you kind readers considered yourselves hugged! 🙂 See, even virtual hugs can be awesome! Happy National Hug Holiday to you all and do enjoy today! 🙂 🙂

16 thoughts on “National Hug Holiday

    • It’s supposed to be a fun and happy holiday for handing out hugs to anyone and everyone we know! 🙂 Best you didn’t go around hugging a stranger Twinnie! 😉 TF ❤

  1. Oh my goodness look at those super cute images,just looking at them i feel hugged…
    Gabby you are super duper awesome and its time you got the “extremely likable” post button for your blog 🙂

    hey i get your point no hugging strangers but what if the stranger is Gerard Butler 😮
    i mean then it kinda becomes necessary for survival…
    i am sorry twinnies but if i let Gerard go without hugging it will kill me and then it will be hugging sorrow…i am sure you do not want that for me..

    • Yay Soma, you feel hugged and those image are so cute and Autumn found them, but you should have known…She finds the most awesome images of all time. 🙂 You are so sweet about the extremely likable post button and I wonder if Autumn could find one of those? 🙂 OMG Gerard Butler is quite OK for bending the rules, he is one stranger defintely meant for hugging! We twinnies would down right be insisting you give him a hug or maybe two…I couldn’t resist him myself and neither could Autumn! You go girl, if you meet up with Gerard give him hugs with our blessings!! 🙂 🙂

  2. thanks a lot Gabby for such wonderful post and lovely photos.. big hug to u from me and my daughter… she liked the photo of the kittens… 🙂

    • I am so happy you liked this post Soumya and also the photos. That sure makes me smile that your daughter loved the kittens! Thanks for the hugs from you both and of course considered yourselves hugged right back! 🙂

  3. My whole book was founded on the tweet ‘Take the opportunity today to hug someone just for the hell of it!’ – so I’m with you all the way. 🙂

What do you think??

