Quotes About Changes and Growing


This was a thought I had, so I went off on a search for quotes to hopefully find some good ones. I did find quite a few it seems, again I narrowed it down to ten. It was one of those thoughts I so often get about growing, changing and how all throughout our lives it happens constantly. Nothing stays the same, we have to deal with changes and grow with them. It really can’t be stopped, so let’s go with the flow and cope our very best is my opinion. Surely I can’t be the only one who thinks of these things, can I? I sure hope not and I do hope you kind readers enjoy the quotes I found…It’s something to ponder for the day! 🙂
1.Welcome change as a great adventure~Jonathan Lockwood Huie
2.I can’t go back to yesterday–because I was a different person then~Lewis Carroll
3.He who rejects change is the architect of decay~Harold Wilson
4.If you cry because the sun has gone out of your life, your tears will prevent you from seeing the stars~Rabindrath Tagore
5.If we don’t change, we don’t grow. If we don’t grow, we aren’t really living~Gail Sheehy
6.The trick is growing up, without growing old~Casey Stengel
7.We cannot change our past. We cannot change the fact that people will act in a certain way. We cannot change the inevitable. The only thing we can do is play on the string we have, and that is our attitude~Charles Swindoll
8.You grow up the day you have your first real laugh–at yourself~Ethel Barrymore
9.Forgiveness does not change the past, but it does enlarge the future~Paul Boese
10.Change what you believe and your world changes~Francesco Garri Garripoli
29 thoughts on “Quotes About Changes and Growing

  1. changing is the only thing we can depend on…
    great quotes, I have been doing the same…
    changing and thinking about it…
    though I would like to take a day off from change…
    Great post….
    Take Care….
    )0(
    ladyblue

  2. Gabby, this is a wonderful group of quotes; they’re all so good that I can’t decide on favorites and they couldn’t come at a more opportune time in my life. Thanks for sharing and sending hugs and smiles your way! xox

    • Lauren, thanks so much for your kind words and I’m so glad you enjoyed the quotes. I know this is a “changing and growing” time in our lives and we will be stronger than ever! I am sending many hugs, love and smiles back to you! 🙂 xoxo

    • I know, that quote is the best and ever so true and may we all continue laughing at ourselves! 🙂 Thanks so very much for stopping by and also for appreciating the quotes! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Quote for the day 4 « camgal

    • Thank you for the kind words about our blog, my twin sister Autumn and I really enjoy writing and sharing thoughts. I can’t take credit for the quotes of course, but it’s awesome for me find and to post them…Thanks for stopping by! We’ll have to check your blog out soon, too! 🙂 Gabby

What do you think??

