The Twinnies Are Finally Back and It’s 2013!


Well, it’s been  about five months now since we’ve been away… And this time was so very much-needed by both of us Twinnies. Some of it was spent on vacation time of course. Camping and enjoying the mountains where it is so peaceful was so wonderful. The rest of the time was spent doing some serious rest and relaxation with each of us doing our own things.

I would love to report that we jaunted off to Italy and all over the globe, but alas we stayed right here in the US. It’s been over a year now since Autumn and I have been on Word Press and we honestly do love blogging and interacting with all of you. You kind readers and friends really are the best, we appreciate you all so much never doubt it! However, it’s also a sometimes draining and exhausting thing trying to write everyday, visit blogs and all.

Life gets too busy and time is so short. We had some not very good  things going on in our family that made blogging even more difficult, too. Our Mom was having some health issues and is still not quite her best yet. Several other personal things really did also take over and put blogging on the back burner. I guess it’s not necessary to get into all of it, it all was just very hectic and it still is to some degree. So, it really was good and important for Autumn and I to take some time for ourselves just so we didn’t become too tired, stressed and burned out. We Twinnies hope you all will be understanding and we do promise to try our best to get back in the swing of things, we have missed you all. We both sure really do admire you who do post everyday and sometimes numerous posts as well. Unfortunately these Twinnies can’t promise to do this, but we will be here as often as humanly possible! Hopefully more often than not, we’ll quite honestly just have to see how it all goes and thanks for bearing with us.

Thank you again so very much to all of you kind readers and friends for sticking with us and we send lots of love, hugs and all the very best vibes out to every one of you! Autumn and Gabby 🙂 🙂

36 thoughts on “The Twinnies Are Finally Back and It’s 2013!

  1. Welcome back ladies! I do hope you guys got the rest you needed and I hope things are going better for both of you and your family. We all need a break now and then. 🙂

    • Thanks so much and I so agree that we all do need a break now and then and I’m happy you understand! Things are a bit better so I won’t complain, it’s been a wild ride for Autumn and me and our family these last months. Missed you lots and I need to send an email to you soon! 🙂 Hugs from both of us Twinnies

  2. Welcome back, no wonder I wasnt getting any updates from some of my blogger friends. I don’t know whats going on. SO good to read a post from you both. I hope all is well and hope to read more in near future. I truly do understand, I had stop posting everyday myself, but hoping to do better this time around. God Bless 🙂

    sending love your way….

    • Thanks for the lovely welcome back PJ, you are a sweetie! 🙂 I’ll have to send you an email very soon to keep you more up to date since there’s things I better not put on here. I have missed you so much and praying your health will improve in 2013, too. It sure gets hard posting everyday, maybe all of us need a break sometimes, we can only try to do better, right? God Bless you, too PJ and sending love and hugs your way! 🙂

      • Gabby,

        that would be lovely thing. I was actually thinking about that a few months ago when I hadnt heard from you two ladies…I truly understand what you can and can’t share. Yes, nothing wrong with break from blogging. I Just miss sharing Word to the Wise every day, I can always share poetry any time. I miss you tons and thank you for the prayers, I can never have enough of them. I pray all is well on your end and hope to hear from you soon. Many Blessings 🙂

        • I am hoping to get an email off to you later tonight PJ, I just got back home from errands. OMG but we have had over a foot of snow in the last week and a half, it’s so cold outside that I’m happy to be inside and warming up…I remember why winter isn’t my favorite season! 🙂 I’ve missed you tons, too and have missed Word to the Wise and all your posts, but you can’t push yourself. Your health is always a worry to me, as well as to Autumn and we both keep you in our prayers…Many blessings back to you sweetie! 🙂 Hugs

    • Thank you so much for the lovely and so kind welcome back Indira… and many prayers for a wonderful and Happy New Year to you, too! You sure make the blogging world a brighter, better place for us all. Love and Hugs 🙂

  3. I missed the both of you. I am very selective with my freinds in life and in the blogshere it is no different. I am still selective. Have a wonderful New Year.Hope your mom is feeling better.

    • Thank you so much for your kind words, they are very appreciated and mean so much to the both of us. 🙂 Our Mom is doing a bit better and thanks for asking… We wish you a happy and blessed New Year also! Gabby and Autumn

What do you think??