February is National Wedding Month!


I seriously didn’t know this fact and was rather surprised to hear about this one. February isn’t the warmest of months in our area or a very popular one for those choosing a wedding date. The other surprise was…Dave and I got married on February 5th and we never knew it was National Wedding Month. Well, as some of you kind readers know already that Dave is in Heaven now, losing the battle to evil cancer 9 years ago. So, I can’t actually tell him about this fact in person anyway…But I’ve got a feeling he already knows the news.

lens19104255_47dd920793be9bd6c3359646c6e874fd

Anyway, to be very honest we also didn’t want to get married on Valentine’s Day because seriously everybody aims for that date. Please don’t get me wrong, no offense to all of those who select Valentine’s Day as their wedding day! Dave and me, well we wanted to stand alone and have our wedding date very special and as unique as we were and it was, too. 🙂  Anyway, I was thinking about weddings after reading the fact that its National Wedding Month…Of course inquiring questions kept popping into my head.

Autumn answered one of the questions for me which was thoughtful of her. She said her Darling Man and her will be marrying in one of the warmer months and certainly not on Valentine’s Day or any celebrated holiday. Well, still no date out of the Twinnie and her Darling Man isn’t talking either…They really haven’t set a date yet and that really is the truth of the matter!

How about any of you kind readers thoughts on weddings. It will be fun, chime in with the month you picked to marry. If you haven’t married yet, do you have any particular month in mind? Anybody else marry in this month of February? Do tell please…Sharing is so much fun! 🙂 🙂

24 thoughts on “February is National Wedding Month!

  1. Happy you loved this post Twinnie and also happy you and your darling man set a date…Yay! 🙂 I’m sure the weather will be just wonderful…It has to on your wedding day! Look how nice of weather Dave and I got in February! 🙂 TF ❤

  2. My brother got married Feb. 6 3 years ago. I don’t know if they thought this month was more special because of Valentines day. But, they did have a super huge wedding, so I think it was a matter of booking the hall and taking a date they can get. As for myself, my BF and I decided when the time is right, we will choose our anniversary date 🙂 The day he asked me to be his GF 🙂 November 14.

    • Thanks for sharing about your brother’s wedding…I know, booking a hall can be stressful. Having a big wedding itself can be a headache and they were very brave in dealing with it all! 🙂 That is so awesome how you and your BF are picking your anniversary when he aked you to be his GF, it’s sweet. Thank you so much for sharing that also… I sure wish you the best of luck, and I’m sure it will be a very happy day! 🙂

  3. I didn’t know about this either, Gabby, very interesting, except that it would tie in with Valentine’s Day…well, we dated for 6 months, then he popped the question and we were engaged for 6 months more. So, because of timing and not wanting to wait any longer, nor did we want to get married during the holidays, we were married on January 21st…strange, but also because my hubby is hot blooded and would have melted in a tux in the summer months. lol It’s all good and we honeymooned in the mountains which is one of our favorite places…Hugs to you and all the best to Autumn and her darling man…xo

    • I have a feeling so many people get married on Valentine’s Day is the reason, too. Lauren, I love the story of you and your hubby about how you met in the first place (I remember) and you guys are still going strong after all these years! 🙂 A tux in the summer would have been a definite bad vibe for poor hubby who would have melted. I know you celebrated not too long ago with that lovely poem and all. A honeymoon in the mountains is so awesome and happy you live in CA, so it all worked out with the weather. 🙂 Hugs back to you and I see you and Autumn already chatted…Yay, they set the date! 🙂

        • The wedding date was in Autumn’s comment to me Lauren, so no wonder you missed it…I’m sorry I should have pointed that out to you! Your email wasn’t the least bit overwhelming and please forgive me again for being so slow to answer, the story of my life these days. Hopefully I will get to your email very soon! You have a great day, too and lots of hugs back to you! 🙂

    • I think most of us had never heard of this month being National Wedding Month…We learn something everyday! 🙂 Wasn’t it just the best the way Twinnie finally spilled the beans, I just love it and so happy for them, too! 🙂

  4. I didn’t know that February is a wedding month because here in my country we had a belief that this month is not a good month for marriage hahaha, interesting well maybe it depends upon our beliefs and wants….

  5. I surely didn’t know that about the Wedding month, but its the fartherst thing from my mind to be honest. But if I was to get marry I would pick the month of May… A warm month and close to my heart as well. Thank you for sharing. God Bless 🙂

    Congrats on picking a date Autumn… 🙂

    • I have a feeling this National Wedding Month is news to us all and I was happy to share this one. 🙂 I love that you picked May as the month you would want to have a wedding…I know, it’s one very close to your heart as well as being warm. 🙂 Autumn and her darling man finally picked a date, Yay and I sure do agree… congrats to those two lovely, so in love people! 🙂 God Bless you, too sweetie! 🙂

  6. I had no idea either, Gabby! thank you for letting us all know 🙂 I definitely get the need to have your own special date for your wedding…each love story is special and unique and should be celebrated as such!

    • It seems it’s been news for everyone Roxi, but I am always happy to share! 🙂 That is so nice and well said about every love story is different and also celebrated as such…Thanks so much for your input Roxi! 🙂

  7. So sorry to hear that you lost Dave. I too have lost my loved one to cancer. I have since married and it ended up being in Oct for me. That’s a lovely warm month here in South Africa but the choice was not made by me at all, it was made by my sister, as it was the one weekend when she and her family could all be here.

    • Thank you for your kind words about me losing Dave, I appreciate it so much. I’m sorry you suffered a loss, too…But I was happy to hear you married in October. It’s so nice you made sure your sister and her family could be there with you and also the weather was beautiful for your wedding! 🙂 Thanks so much for sharing! 🙂

What do you think??