You and Me


You and me and me and you

Have a love that’s oh so true

As we travel through the years

We’ll talk through all our fears

Together from the start

we hold each others hearts

With a love that’s meant to last

bad times never seem to pass

We stand together very strong

nothing can go wrong

It’s a love that’s meant to stay

in each and every way

Better than the best

we’ve passed every single test

Come and take my hand

together we will stand

Forever and a day we go

the way is clear to know …

14 thoughts on “You and Me

  1. This truly a beautiful poem Twinnie, and YDM and you will stroll through life happily together cause there’s so much love between you! πŸ™‚ I also love the image so much, too! πŸ™‚ TF ❀

    • MDM and I are very blessed for sure πŸ™‚ TY for the wonderful comment as always, Twinnie πŸ™‚ I love the image, too. This was a very easy poem to write, you know that. He and I are definitely in love for the long run πŸ™‚ TF ❀

  2. Oh, I love this poem, Autumn! Dare I say it’s one of my favorites? πŸ™‚ It reminds me of my hubby and I, as we’ll celebrate our 24th anniversary this month. Thank you for sharing your beautiful and uplifting writing, which I have missed! xoxo

What do you think??

