National Honesty Day is Today!


April 30th and its National Honesty Day, for real it is! 🙂 Can you believe they actually started a bizarre and unusual holiday for being honest? When I first saw it, I really did have a laugh. It’s like they are insinuating the rest of the days are Let’s Practice Dishonesty Days or let’s all lie?! Who made up this holiday anyway? I thought about this is and it’s kind of serious thing, this business of honesty. Well, for the most part I do believe it’s a given that most people are honest. Of course I do look for the good in anyone and everyone, so I could be wrong. But, I sure do hope not.

It’s odd to me to fathom telling lies, making stuff up or being anything but honest. Why do it and what’s the point? How can people who aren’t honest remember to get those lies or the story straight anyway? I am just not clear at all on that one, it must get awfully burdensome. A sad practice indeed and so unnecessary and I mean that with all my heart. So maybe today is good day for those who have trouble with the honesty factor to give it some thought, maybe? Is that why someone  thought up this holiday? The more I think about it maybe it wasn’t made up just for the heck of it. Nothing to make light of, you know what I’m saying?

I love to laugh, enjoy having a good time and Autumn and I try so hard to make our blog be fun and happy, always. Of course you kind readers know this already. I am not writing this stuff to upset people or give a little lecture of sorts and I certainly don’t want people to be depressed about the subject. It’s something to think about, something to ponder about…I really do like pondering myself. I do it a lot actually, that is clearly obvious I have a feeling. My pondering may be well-known by now!

Anyway, today is National Honesty Day and everybody you decide the best way to celebrate the day! You kind readers make the day what you will, OK? Any thoughts or wanting to share, please do feel free to chime in…Sharing is always good! 🙂

The Lilac Faery


Swirling magic she goes

making the flowers grow

The lilacs are the best

We should have guessed

she is tiny but strong

her spells can’t go wrong

she learned when she was so young

when her lessons had just begun

She learned fastest of all

even when she was very small!

and all the while

she spins with a smile

each flower is blessed

her magic has passed every test

so watch and you may see

this tiny faery, small as a bee …

~~~~~~~~~~~~

Please visit my collection of poems and stories, quotes and blogs
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~