A Broken Mirror…


Yes, I broke a small handheld mirror! Oh my goodness, what a mess it was, too I must say…How did it shatter all over the floor like that? Does it mean I am going to have 7 years of bad luck? NO, and just why not you may be wanting to ask? Well, because I am not superstious…I never have been and never will be. I am kind of sad about breaking the mirror, but that’s OK because I do have others. I got it all cleaned up so I won’t be having any cuts on my feet, so I’ve got that angle covered. I am not at all vain, so I don’t make it a habit of admiring myself in mirrors, so all good there, too. I had to put that vain thing in this post…Because I don’t want anyone thinking I was perhaps talking to the mirror. You know…The mirror, mirror who’s the fairest of them all thing! I do of course check myself out in a mirror before I leave the house though. I’ve got to look presentable after all, right? I kind of think we all must do that…Or do we?

It made me think about superstitions that people have though. No offense to anyone who is superstitious either, after all we are all different. Everyone thinks what they think, you know? Far be it from me to ever try to change anybody! But some people are superstitious and they do have their reasons and I have mine why I’m not. My theory is everything happens for a reason and it was the mirror’s time to be broken. It must have served whatever purpose it was supposed to and that’s that… Now, it’s gone. I didn’t have any real strong attachment to it, so my heart isn’t broken over its loss. The time spent cleaning up all those little shards and bits of glass? Well, I guess it was time well spent and I won’t be having any unwanted cuts…I was seriously very thorough!

I had a chat with Autumn about the whole deal, that’s what Twinnies do, we share these strange little happenings. Well, Autumn isn’t at all superstitious either. She just said, it was good I wasn’t cut in cleaning up the mess. Also adding, the mirrors time is over and you do have other mirrors, after all. We chatted about me writing a post on this and agreed I just had to! So, this thing of being superstitious…I am just curious and I do have to ask. You must have known I would! Autumn is also now pretty curious herself, too!

Are any of you kind readers at all superstitious? Are any of you not at all in this category? Do you not have a superstitious bone in your body? Please do share…You can, you are among friends here! 🙂 Inquiring Twinnies both would love to know your thoughts on this topic! 🙂 🙂

A Magic Castle


There is a castle on the hill so high
listen close and you can hear a sigh

It’s where the Princess dwells
the sound of tiny bells

play a happy sound
all around

the castle so tall, flowers bloom
and fairies loom

I see a wood nymph over there
laying beside a tree without a care

Come closer if you dare

You twirl around
without a sound

and see the Princess smile and wave
she always tries to behave

but alas she spins and waves her hand
right before our eyes, a Pegasus stands

To read the full poem, Click Here