Garfield the Cat Day


Happy Birthday Garfield, this is your day! Isn’t it awesome Garfield is so special and his birthday is honored with his very own special day, I think that is just the coolest thing. Garfield was born on June 19th, 1978 and that makes him 34 years old and doesn’t he look wonderful? Still so young and kittenish and just as full of fun as he was when he was first-born.

Jim Davis created this charming cat for all the public to fall in love with. Garfield really is much-loved by so many and who doesn’t know who Garfield is, right? His best buddy and sidekick Odie who he loves and also does happen to love to torment is singing Happy Birthday and his owner/person Jon Arbuckle is joining in! Along with all of us that simply love this orange tabby cat just to pieces.

I’m not sure what kind of birthday cake Garfield is having this year but the main course is lasagna and side dish of pizza! It’s funny how Garfield is the only cat I know who makes people laugh when he shreds the curtains. chairs, ferns and a flowerbed or two. He’s just so amusing at times and just a bit sarcastic that you have just got to smile, chuckle and laugh out loud at his stunts. I wanted to share this day with all of you kind readers and feel free to sing Garfield a Happy Birthday song. Yay Garfield! It’s surely is going to be good one, too!

Autumn loves Garfield as much as I do so we sang a nice Happy Birthday to him a bit earlier today, I sure hope he loved it! 😉 So come on kind readers do please share with us Twinnies…Who loves Garfield the Cat? If so, join in the fun as we all celebrate with a big smile…Happy Birthday dear Garfield! 🙂 🙂

23 thoughts on “Garfield the Cat Day

  1. Oh my goodness i am such a huge Garfield fan and Didnt know it was his birthday…oh Thank you so much Gabby..but I did know with you we will never miss any of these very important days…such a cute post
    I am sure after reading your post he will be super happy and doing this-

    • I was pretty sure you were also a Garfield fan Soma, Yay!! 🙂 I’m happy you liked the post and Garfield sure does deserve one I think! It’s so wonderful to share the news of today being his birthday. You are so right, never fear cause I will try and keep you informed of all these cool and happening important days. I love that image of Garfield smiling big and looking in his mirror, I bet he will be doing just that! 🙂

  2. Happy Birthday Garfield!
    one of my hero’s LOls..
    Thanks for sharing gabby!
    Take Care…
    )0(
    maryrose

    • That is wonderful about Garfield being one of your heros Maryrose! 🙂 How awesome that you wished Garfield a happy birthday, too and I was happy to share the news of his birthday. I’m taking care and you take care yourself! 🙂

    • Yay, but Garfield is still getting birthday wishes! 🙂 It was fun to share the news PJ and I’m so glad you liked this post! God Bless you, too and please don’t over do so you can feel better soon! 🙂 Hugs and Love

What do you think??